Havahart® X-Large 1-Door Animal Trap

$160.49
Model
1081
Havahart® X-Large 1-Door Animal Trap 136 3.6 5 1
Where to Buy
Earn 3200 rewards points on your purchase! Learn More
  • One spring loaded door
  • Smoothed internal trap edges prevent animal injury
  • Outside trigger rod prevents animal damage to trap
  • Made to last - resists rust and corrosion
  • Designed by professional trappers
  • Made in USA (with global components)
  • Includes 1 Trap

Best Used For

Armadillos
Armadillos
Beavers
Beavers
Cats
Cats
Dogs
Dogs
Foxes
Foxes
Groundhogs
Groundhogs
Opossums
Opossums
Raccoons
Raccoons

Havahart® X-Large 1-Door Trap

Whether it's your first time capturing a nuisance animal or you're an experienced trapper, the Havahart® X-Large 1-Door Trap provides the strength and durability you need with the effective trapping mechanisms you want. This catch-and-release trap is designed to help you capture and relocate larger problem animals on your property.

Suitable for Large Animals

Suitable for Large Animals

Safely trap large animals like raccoons, foxes, armadillos, and even lost cats and dogs with this Havahart® X-Large 1-Door Trap. It has a heavy-duty cage to withstand escape attempts, and the sensitive trip plate has been tuned to the more substantial weight of these animals to help eliminate false triggers or the capture of smaller animals.

Safe & Easy Operation

This live animal trap has been designed so trappers of all levels can easily operate it. Just place the bait around the entrance to the trap and in a small hole underneath the trap close to the trigger and set the door to open.

Rolled edges and an extra-strength door lock keep large animals safe after capture even if they're thrashing around or trying to chew or claw through the trap, and the solid handle guard and double steel carrying handles keep your hands a safe distance away from the animal.

Safe & Easy Operation
Heavy Duty Construction

Heavy Duty Construction

When it comes to larger animals like bobcats and raccoons, a heavy-duty trap is essential to a safe, humane capture. This 1-door live animal trap is constructed with one-piece, 12-gauge steel wire mesh with steel reinforcements to be able to stand up to larger wild animals, and its galvanized finish makes it weather-resistant.

Havahart® X-Large 1-Door Trap Product Details

Do you want to know more helpful details about the Havahart® X-Large 1-Door Trap? Take a closer look at the in-depth specifications for this product.

Havahart® X-Large 1-Door Trap
Model # 1081
Dimensions 42” x 15” x 15”
Weight 21.44 lb
Materials
  • Galvanized steel
  • One-piece 12-guage wire mesh
Number of Doors 1
Door Type Spring-loaded mesh door
Best Used For
  • Armadillos
  • Beavers
  • Bobcats
  • Cats
  • Dogs
  • Foxes
  • Groundhogs
  • Opossums
  • Raccoons
 
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including lead and lead compounds, which are known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.govwww.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Havahart® X-Large 1-Door Trap
Model # 1081
Dimensions 42” x 15” x 15”
Weight 21.44 lb
Materials
  • Galvanized steel
  • One-piece 12-gauge wire mesh
Number of Doors 1
Door Type Spring-loaded mesh door
Best Used For
  • Armadillos
  • Beavers
  • Bobcats
  • Cats
  • Dogs
  • Foxes
  • Groundhogs
  • Opossums
  • Raccoons
  Manuals Manual »

Videos

 
 
 
Articles (54)

Customer Reviews

3.6
3.6 out of 5 stars
72%
136 Reviews
4% of customers
recommend this product
5 stars 64 (47%)
4 stars 19 (14%)
3 stars 12 (9%)
2 stars 12 (9%)
1 star 29 (21%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
Beaver ALMOST took the bait ...
4
Jul 17, 2023
Beaver ALMOST took the bait but tore the trap door off. Now I need to figure how to put the door back together so I can try it again. Maybe second time I will be lucky...
Was this review helpful? 0
trigger plate doesnt go high ...
1
Jun 9, 2023
trigger plate doesnt go high enough to activate door to close- bad engineering
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 14, 2023
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear about this experience when using this trap. We have shared these concerns with our Product Manager for review. It has a 30 day return policy. We recommend reaching out to your local retailer for additional information assistance.
Verified Buyer
works well
5
Aug 29, 2022
works well but haven't caught fox yet due to cats and opossum taking bait
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
Great product! Thank you so much for speedy delivery and equipment that works!
5
Aug 4, 2022
I didn't catch the fox yet but did relocate some raccoons! Great product! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
5
Aug 2, 2022
works great caught six racoons that were eating my sweet corn
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
2
Jun 28, 2022
I bought the beaver trap and caught a large beaver. It was in the trap for 3 hours or so before it chewed some of the latches and got out. Does not seem well made.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 28, 2022
We are so sorry to hear about this Chris! The trap is covered by a one year warranty, please give us a call directly so we can get this taken care of for you! - Susan
Verified Buyer
I'm not opposed to your products overall, but this one does not work.
1
Jun 24, 2022
The cage that I got does not work. There is an issue with the latch. It will not release properly. I've used several of these traps and never had an issue.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 26, 2022
We are so sorry to hear about this! Please give us a call so we can learn more and work with you to make this right. - Susan
Verified Buyer
4
Jun 20, 2022
I live in the Hill Country of Texas, in a remote area, and have lots of song birds that I enjoy feeding. Unfortunately, so do the raccoons like to come and steal all the seed and damage my feeders. So I have been trapping them with my Havahart X-1079 Large Trap, but the mother of all raccoons showed up and will not fit in it. So I purchased the 1081 to catch her. The cage is well made. All the clasp joints are tight. The trap mechanism is good as well, though I would have liked to have seen two things. One is, a slightly shorter connection rod, that would elevate the trap platform a little higher. There is no adjustment that can be made for this. Second, I would have liked to have seen a bigger trap plate. Compared to the size of the cage, the plate is so small, the opportunity to step over it is too easy. I always put cardboard down over the plate so they don't see it and walk on the cardboard, but because it is small, it doesn't necessarily get the weight down to set it off. I have since learned about putting a piece of rebar of a stick through the cage at a height that will cause the raccoon to step over it right onto the trip plate, or crawl under it, to set off the trip plate. This inconvenience for the raccoon will be its undoing. I am very happy with the trap. I would just like to see those two corrections. Havahart cannot predict every animals actions, so you must adjudge the situation and work with the platform they have given, and make some adjustments and you will trap the animal safely. I do recommend this trap. I rate it 4*s out of 5.
Was this review helpful? 0
Figured we couldn't go wrong ...
2
Jun 5, 2022
Figured we couldn't go wrong going with the trusted name Havahart. Wrong! The first trap would not trip out of the box, you could push the trip plate all the way to the floor and it would not trigger. I called Havahart and they said no problem send it back for a replacement, a week or so later we got the new trap and although this one will trip, with a lot of effort, I think we will send this one back for a refund. Immediately after setting the first one I commented to my wife what a POOR design for the trigger mechanism. Had I read the reviews I would have realized this. Like one guy commented the C clips that hold the door are cheap and there is not enough space to latch the door open without interference of the door and top of the trap which causes extreme pressure on the hook making it hard for the whole release mechanism to work. The only reason I gave it a 2 is the structure of the trap itself is sufficient. Like he said I could make it work, he put wire ties in place of the clips, but I'm not going to modify something that should work right in the first place. Also the travel for the trip mechanism is way to short in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 6, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We apologize you didn't see better results. Please give us a call directly so we can help you take advantage of the 30 day return policy. - Susan
Verified Buyer
Poor Quality
3
May 26, 2022
The trip for this particular trap seems to be malformed. It makes it difficult to set the trap and there is very little travel on the trip plate.
Was this review helpful? 0

Q&A

No questions yet. Be the first to ask the question!

We Found Other Products You Might Like

  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store