Items 1 to 10 of 43 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 43 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 30, 2020
Great device By H.L.
Friend of mine had a really old HAVAHART trap that still works great. Why I decided on this manufacturer.
Great device. Sturdy, well constructed & easy to use.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 15, 2020
Bye bye annoying squirrel By Dorothy
Squirrel caught within a day and safety transported by car. Effective trap!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
March 5, 2020
POOR By GAF

I Have a about a 40yr old Haveahart. WORKS GREAT,SIMPLE. I needed a nother one. WOW WHAT A MESS/////. way over thought. There are so many small parts & BS on this trap I DOUBT IT WILL LAST A YEAR OR 2 OF EVERYDAY USE. YOUR MOTO SHOULD BE [ IF IT ANIT BROKE DON'T FIX IT] & K I S S. TK'S GARY.

Response From Havahart®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with this trap and appreciate your feedback. Our Havahart Easy Set traps are designed to try and help make your experience run as smoothly as possible. This trap is made so that you are able to pull on the EastSet lever to open the doors and the trap is ready to catch! Please feel free to take a look at our How-To video by clicking here. If the trap is still not performing to your satisfaction, it is nice to know that all of our traps are covered under a 1-year warranty plan. You may give us a call at (855) 542-8242 for warranty service.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 30, 2019
I'll stick to the one door traps for now even though I have not caught any animals with those traps. By Manuel
Having two entries is nice but the animal has to go over to the other side of the trap to set it off, hence it is my opinion that a one-door trap works the best. I impeded entry into one side and the squirrels did enter the only open entry-way. I've caught about 4 squirrels so far...
I've also seen a squirrel step on the trap and it did not close. I've also seen the trap doors closed but no animal. The two squirrels still in my area seem leary of my traps that have caught their relatives.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 30, 2019
Over engineered, and non-functional By Ken

The doors fit so tightly they won't close reliably, and the cables do not slide freely to allow the trap to close quickly and completely. Several squirrels have taken the bait and escaped. I wish I had bought a different trap, and if I had not already discarded the box, I would return it.

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We're sorry to hear the squirrels have been stealing your bait! Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for assistance, this trap is covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 11, 2019
just does not work By Rod

I recently purchased this trap. Having used the older Havahart trap for many years and needing another I ordered this newer trap. To date I have not trapped a single squirrel in this one. The older trap during this same period has trapped 14 squirrels. The bait is gone but not tripped. I have 2 trees that the squirrels regularly go to ground in my yard. I located the old trap at one tree and the new one at the other. Thinking that something was just stealing the bait I swapped trees with the 2 traps. Same thing, bait gone, no trip. Finally, I added lot more bait to the new trap and I did get a trip but no squirrel. One of the problems in the easy set trap is no place to put the bait except on the ground. I tried placing the bait behind the trip trigger & closing one door and forcing the squirrel to step over the trip device but still it did not trip. But yet the bait was gone. I think the old trap is the best trap that I have ever used. I put the bait on the trip trigger. I use nuts for bait. This easy set trap needs a way to place the bait on the trip device so any attempt to take the bait will trip. Also, I believe the one time I did get it to trip, the squirrel just pushed the door open. It does not have a positive method to prevent door from opening. Just a little pressure on the inside of the door allows the locking device to slip over the plastic catch. The older trap has a J shaped locking tab. I can see no way to adjust the trip pressure. I saw a picture showing a knob to adjust the trip pressure but it is not on the one I received. I have quit using this failure of a trap. Wish I had ordered the old version if it is even still available.

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for assistance or with any questions, we're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 30, 2019
Pretty good trap By Brian

Overall, probably the best trap brand on the market. Very easy to set up. One door vs. two door flexibility. Only two observations - one door rubs slightly on side of trap, so factory alignment could/should be better; bait pedal sensitivity is fine for adult rabbits, etc, but a bit too heavy for bunnies and red squirrels, thus some “creativity” is necessary when setting the bait for lighter animals.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 8, 2019
looks good, but has some flaws By bailadores

One door quit working right away. I had to wire it shut, as squirrels got out when I was transfering them to the carry away cage. The other door is difficult to get to latch. Sometimes it releases when there is nothing in the cage. Sometimes the squirrel goes in and eats the peanut butter, and then leaves. I have caught several squirrels, however, and take them miles away, across the river. Havahart has said they are sending a cage to replace this one. That is professionalism, but have not gotten the cage yet Hope it comes today.

Response From Havahart®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're very happy that you were able to take advantage of our one-year replacement policy. If you have any questions about your replacement, we're happy to help at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242). Give us a call!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 15, 2019
Worked at first. Now nothing. May need to try different and fresh baits. By Chili

Relocated an opossum in the first week with the 2-door medium Easy Set trap. The animal left the trap very greasy with whatever oils are produced by their skin. Took a while to clean that off and get it ready for use again. Now I think they may have lost interest in the bait. I guess this is going to take continued work to make sure the trap has fresh bait.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
February 13, 2019
Very easy to use. By Sherri

I had great success catching squirrels with this trap but it doesn't hold up well in wet weather so I had to replace the first one I purchased. I use bottle caps filled with peanut butter wired to the roof to catch squirrels.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® Medium 2-Door Easy Set® Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.