Items 1 to 10 of 55 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. 6

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 55 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. 6
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 2, 2019
Did I do this right? By Kiri

A liberally applied the DE over the top of an ant hill and for several feet around it. The ants are just crawling over the top of it. They seem to be packing trails. Is this what is supposed to happen? It's been almost 24 hours and I havnt seen any results yet.

Response From Havahart®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Kiri - Thank you for reaching out. When applied, insects that crawl through the product will die within approximately 48 hours of coming in contact with the product. As they crawl around through it, it begins to break down their exoskeleton, causing them do dehydrate, and eventually perish. Please reach out to us directly at 1-855-7-ORGANIC (1-855-767-4264) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 16, 2019
Bug FREE By Bug free

I used this to teat bedbug in my house and I must say IT WORKS!! I put it EVERYWHERE!! in my house I haven't seen NOT one bug!!!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 10, 2019
Safe for pets By Peggy

Just applied, waiting on results for any issue. Once this has been spread in the backyard, if a dog/cat licks or rolls in it will it harm the pet?

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 9, 2018
Grade By Dan

Is this pool grade?

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Dan,

While this product is not recommended for use in a pool, there are other versions of the product that are! Our product is not food grade and should be limited to applications around patios, window and door frames, outdoor sills, foundations, along ant trails, and around sewer pipes and drains.

We hope this information was helpful! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-7-ORGANIC (1-855-767-4264) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 21, 2018
Unable to review product yet since only put down today By sannsal

I put down this product today on my lawn because of having chiggers. I also put it down on soil that I will plant vegetables in during the next couple of days. From what I've read from your comments below, I'm not sure now if I can plant these vegetables. I have tomatoes, swiss chard, herbs, and cucumbers. Please let me know asap if at all able. Thank you!

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

While this product can be used outdoors around cracks and crevices, it is not recommended for use in a vegetable garden as it is not a food grade product. We recommend watering the garden until there is no Diatomaceous Earth left behind.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-7-ORGANIC (1-855-767-4264) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 11, 2018
Question about the safety of using this product in my vegetable garden By Melissa

Is the Safer Brand Diatomaceous Earth safe to use in my vegetable garden? I bought it and used it on my garden recently. Will it be safe to eat my vegetables when they are ready to harvest? Is it safe to use around my dog?

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Melissa,

This product is not recommended for use in a vegetable garden. We recommend rinsing the vegetables and the garden area to ensure there is no Diatomaceous Earth left behind. This product does not impact plantings or soil health going forward.

While the product can be used around pets, we recommend keeping them out of the area while it is being applied and until the dust has settled.

We hope this information was helpful! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-7-ORGANIC (1-855-767-4264) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 23, 2018
Is this product safe to use around dogs? By MJ

This product has been great to get rid of our bug problem. Is it safe to use around dogs?

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are glad to hear the powder has been working well for you! This product should be used with caution around pets. They should be kept out of the room while the product is applied and until the dust has settled.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-7-ORGANIC (1-855-767-4264) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 8, 2018
used the wrong diatomaceous earth for garden By Marie

I accidentally used this brand on my garden. Is it safe to remove the soil and add more soil or is the garden unsafe to eat from.

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We recommend removing the Diatomaceous Earth from the garden and thoroughly rinsing the vegetables. This product is designed for use both indoors and outdoors but should be kept to a crack and crevice application.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-7-ORGANIC (1-855-767-4264) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 30, 2018
Question By SDC

I'm hearing and reading the health benefits of taking this product. Is it safe for human consumption? I know that it works on pests.

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

While there is a version of Diatomaceous Earth that is food grade, our brand is not. This product is not recommended for human consumption.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-7-ORGANIC (1-855-767-4264) with any questions or for additional assistance.


Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 19, 2018
Works well plus cat question By Jen

It serves its purpose. Its not an end to issues but for sure helps. My only question is can this be put outside around your house and is this harmful to cats?

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We recommend using this product with caution around cats. When using outdoors, we recommend lightly coating a thin layer of the product in areas where insects are found such as patios, window and door frames and outdoor sills. Apply around foundations, along ant trails, and around sewer pipes and drains.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-7-ORGANIC (1-855-767-4264) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Safer® Brand Diatomaceous Earth 100% - Bed Bug, Flea, Ant, Crawling Insect Killer 4 lb

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.