Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 25, 2017
Go back to the original Sweeneys formula By Steve

I use the Sweeneys product for years and they work great. I used your product ( would you say is the stain ) for two years in a row and they did not work at all !! Please don't tell me to put them above the leaves I know how to use the product I wish Sweeneys never sold out to you .

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Havahart® has a long history of producing high-quality and reliable products. We regret to hear that the desired results were not seen.

No change has been made to this product, aside from the branding, since it was under the Sweeney's name. Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any additional assistance needed.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 3, 2017
Didn't work at all and I lost all my spring bulbs. By Stealth1994

Get ready to lose all your plants. VERY DISAPPOINTED that I counted on this product. I placed 6 of them spaced 8 feet apart in my long flower bed that had spring bulbs coming up. Two days later, the bed is full of deer prints and EVERY plant was chewed to the ground - tulips, crocus, hyacinth...all gone. Even plants right next to the repellent got eaten up so it didn't bother the deer at all.

Response From Havahart®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize for this experience and that the desired results were not seen when using this product.

When placing the product, it is important that it is positioned above the top of the leaves of the plants. The stake should be placed so that it is not crowded by leaves or bushes and can easily get airflow from the wind.

We would like to learn more about this experience and take this opportunity to make things right. Our products are backed by a 30 day return policy and covered under a one year warranty. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 19, 2016
Makes a great deer attractant! By Claude Balls

The deer like to rest among the repellents in my front yard. Guess they haven't read the label on the packages. Purchased two of these at ca. $16 each. I want my money back! See photo.

Response From Havahart®
Tara : Consumer Relations Representative
<div class="clientResponseElementRow">
<div class="clientResponseElementContent">We appreciate your feedback. The repellent stations should be installed near the top level of the plant or vegetation they are protecting to allow the scent to work effectively.

The stakes are designed to fit snugly so that wind and animals cannot easily disrupt them. The all-natural, scent-based repellent triggers the deer’s flight response to danger. We apologize if this was not the experience that you had with the stations.

Our products have a one year warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for further assistance.</div>
</div>
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 15, 2016
Deer vs Deer-Off repellent stations By Lizzie

Encouraged by the positive reviews, I purchased several packages of this product, keeping three of myself and and distributing one to each of two neighbors. Our backyards all face the same wooded area and so we share the same deer. Neighbor number one seems fairly pleased, having hung them in her althea bushes and dogwood trees. Neighbor #2 found them useless, and so did I. Except for one of their favorites, astilbe, they ate all around the plants in my garden as if the canisters were not there. They are the iris down to the ground.,not in the least bothered by any dried blood smells. No running from the odor, the deer just walked through the garden, munching as they went. I chose this product thinking that we would not have to re-place the canisters for at least three months, no going out in the heat to re-spray several times in the summer. But we were fairly successful with the Deer-off liquid spray and will go back to that next summer. This summer is a loss altogether.

Response From Havahart®
Tara : Consumer Relations Representative

We would like to learn more about this experience with these repellent stations and take this opportunity to make things right. The stations are covered under a one year warranty. We appreciate the feedback and apologize for this experience. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 10, 2016
Didn\'t work from inches away By Hecklejive

I placed 4 of these along my 12 foot patio beneath hanging pots. The deer ate 5 petunias with the repellent literally inches from their nose.

Response From Havahart®
Tara : Consumer Relations Representative

The repellent stations uses 100% dried blood, which trigger the flight response in deer. They should be installed near the top level of the plate to allow their scent to work effectively. We apologize if this was not the experience that you had and appreciate the feedback.


Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 4, 2016
Worthless product By Tiredofdeer

I bought a six pack of Deer Off and placed four of them in my garden and the other two where deer are entering to sleep under my porch. The next day I saw a deer standing directly over the canister while browsing my garden. I left the product for a month with absolutely no effect on repelling the deer. This is a worthless product.

Response From Havahart®
Tara : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time taken to share this feedback. We recommend placing stations 4-6 feet apart throughout your protected area or as a perimeter treatment. Dried blood reminds deer of predator activity and triggers them to instinctively flee to escape potential danger. We apologize if this was not your experience.


Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) as we would like to learn more about your experience and offer additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 25, 2016
Product does not work By SD27

We have a large deer population where we live. I followed the directions in putting these together and placing the caps above the height level of the plants. All of the plants are supposed to be see resistant on their own. This product was not effective in preventing the deer from eating plants including plants within a foot of the product.

Response From Havahart®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We apologize for this recent experience and that the desired results were not seen when using this product. We would like to learn more about this experience and take this opportunity to make things right.


Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 20, 2016
worthless By papat

found my hostas gone and the deer off repellent standing where my hostas use to be.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 15, 2016
Poor product By peachtreetom

I bought the six pack and put them around my garden. Two days later I had deer tracks by the repellent going into my garden. I have left these repellents around my garden and the deer ignore them. Do not waist your money on these.

Response From Havahart®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

When placing these repellent stakes in a garden area, it is very important to ensure there is sufficient air flow around the cup. The stake should also be higher than the top level of the plant. We apologize for this recent experience and would like to learn more.


Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 10, 2016
Not Happy By Dizzy55

A friend recommended this for my flowers/hostas. Well it didn't work - they still came back and nibbled on my flowers. I am now trying some stinky spray purchased at the hardware store - so far so good.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Deer Off® Waterproof Deer Repellent Stations – 6 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate