Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 29, 2018
Easy to use; works as advertised. By Jerome

Have used Deer-Off for over 2 years now and my shrubs are doing great. As long as I spray my rhododendrons and azaleas regularly, the deer simply ignore them. They eat everything else around the property but nothing I have sprayed. I've also started to use a paint stirrer attached to my electric drill to mix the Deer-Off in the sprayer. Gives me a nice even spray without clogging.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 1, 2018
Very effective deer deterent spray. By GOG

I have used Deer Off for years and love it ... especially being able to determine how much I mix (7-to-1 ratio): from a small 8 oz spray bottle to several gallons at a time. I used to use a "tree growers" two-part mix that also worked, but it had to be mixed in multi-gallon amounts and was sometimes wasteful/costly. Deer Off does not stink when prepared or applied (slight odor only), and I have seen no detrimental effects when using it on our potted flowers that the deer used to eat on my patio, nor on any of our trees or shrubs. You should spray blooms both before & after they open, or they are not continuously protected. Otherwise, Deer Off seems to linger for several months at least, and since deer are creatures of habit, that is enough to alter their feeding routes until I spray again. Of course, winter is another matter and I put up 8' fencing - the only sure way to keep the "walking stomachs" at bay. Bottom line - this is a great product that initially seems pricey; but, goes a long way (and time) to provide a versatile and effective means of protecting yard vegetation.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 8, 2017
When to reapply? By Susan

There is no information of the package about the need to re-apply due to rain, etc. I saw a couple of copperheads last summer and spread 5 bags around my property. Never saw another one. Also did not reapply last summer. Have seen two small nondescript snakes already this year so I just spread two bags. Am I to assume it is not effected by rain or sun? Apparently it is effected by time since I have seen two snakes this spring.

Response From Havahart®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Susan,


Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback.


We recommend reapplying when you are no longer able to smell the product.  The amount of time one application will last varies based on how much product was applied, the amount of rain received etc.


Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242).

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 30, 2016
Snake Sheild By Jannie
My first purchase and I am very satisfied with product and a timely delivery.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 30, 2015
This Works! By ft gray 1967
Killed 11 Copperheads around the house. Ordered this in and out it under the house and around it. 2 weeks and not one snake, frog, bug or anything. Highly recommend. Real deal it seems!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 17, 2014
Works Great By Mike
I've been using it 4 or 5 years and it works great. The deer used to eat our hosta and daylilly all the time now they barely nibble.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 17, 2014
My garden is lush and beautiful By Maria
I have used Deer Off EXCLUSUVELY for the past 15 years, both in the Low Country of SC and now in the mountains of Asheville, NC. It is extremely effective!   When I moved to Asheville one year ago, neighbors kept telling me that I was wasting my time planting hostas and other lovely plants that were attractive to deer. I told them that all you had to do was to spray regularly with Deer Off. They laughed at me, and of course did not take the advice of someone they considered too new to the area to understand the eating habits of deer.   Well, my garden is lush and beautiful, with hostas thriving and in bloom all over, while theirs has been decimated by the local deer population. And my neighbors STILL won't admit I'm right! I would not waste my money on another deer repellant. I have even grown to like that garlicky aroma of Deer Off!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 17, 2014
Started using Deer Off By Shirely
We have about 3 acres of plants and flowers. Every year the deer eat my tulips as soon as they bloom. This year we used DeerOff, all my tulips looked beautiful and hung in til the end. I started spraying my Hastas plants and they have not eaten any of those yet either. I actually dont see the deer hang around as much as I used to.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 17, 2014
Deef Off has been wonderful By Ryan
My experience with Deer Off has been wonderful! In the past the deer in my backyard were awful, they ate close to everything! Including my hostas, lilies, crocus, hydrangeas, and my tulips. Sine I've been using Deer Off it's made all the difference! Not only do the deer stay away so do the rabbits! Thank you Deer Off.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 17, 2014
They can eat grass !! By Pine Man
I live adjacent to a park with LOTs of deer roaming. I use fencing in the winter because I cannot spray, but between March and December, my Deer Off does the job alone and never fails me. I have tried many other products and remedies, but this is the only one that REALLY works. The concentrate is also the cheapest of the sprays I have tried when calculated over the cost per gallon ..... and I mix as little or as much as I need ..... doing everything from my hemlocks to planters on my patio. I love this product ... period.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Deer Off® Deer & Rabbit Repellent Concentrate

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate