Items 1 to 10 of 22 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 22 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 29, 2018
Easy to use; works as advertised. By Jerome

Have used Deer-Off for over 2 years now and my shrubs are doing great. As long as I spray my rhododendrons and azaleas regularly, the deer simply ignore them. They eat everything else around the property but nothing I have sprayed. I've also started to use a paint stirrer attached to my electric drill to mix the Deer-Off in the sprayer. Gives me a nice even spray without clogging.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 9, 2018
product doesnt work, By pumpkin lover

i plant over 50 flower pots at a prestigious gold course in utah. This is the second year i have done this. Last year the deer destroyed the flowers just as the pots were getting beautiful,, this year i purchased the deer off concentrate, also the dried blood stakes. i was hopeful that the deer would stay away, they did for a week or so, but now its just a nightly feast on the petunias. this product also leaves a white wash appearance on the flowers, i would NOT ever buy this again or recommend it to anyone trying to keep deer out of their flowers.

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are very sorry to hear of this experience! For the best results, we recommend applying this product where deer are forced to interact with it. When they smell the putrescent egg, they fear a nearby predator and will naturally flea the area.

Your satisfaction with your purchase is important to us! This product is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 1, 2018
Very effective deer deterent spray. By GOG

I have used Deer Off for years and love it ... especially being able to determine how much I mix (7-to-1 ratio): from a small 8 oz spray bottle to several gallons at a time. I used to use a "tree growers" two-part mix that also worked, but it had to be mixed in multi-gallon amounts and was sometimes wasteful/costly. Deer Off does not stink when prepared or applied (slight odor only), and I have seen no detrimental effects when using it on our potted flowers that the deer used to eat on my patio, nor on any of our trees or shrubs. You should spray blooms both before & after they open, or they are not continuously protected. Otherwise, Deer Off seems to linger for several months at least, and since deer are creatures of habit, that is enough to alter their feeding routes until I spray again. Of course, winter is another matter and I put up 8' fencing - the only sure way to keep the "walking stomachs" at bay. Bottom line - this is a great product that initially seems pricey; but, goes a long way (and time) to provide a versatile and effective means of protecting yard vegetation.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
November 11, 2017
non-effective batch By Goose

Last batch did not have the characteristic aroma, nor did it work well. Probably a bad batch because previous orders were fine, except they tend to clog the sprayer at times. No clogging this time, but did not work.

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear that the desired results were not seen and would like the opportunity to learn more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) so we can better understand the situation and provide assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 2, 2017
Does not work don't be fooled as I was By Ron

I live in a very active deer area some times 4 deer at a time eating our landscaping. This product has great reviews on their web site but don't be fooled as I was. The product has NO smell one of the most important things to deter deer, and does not work. It is Tabasco sauce like that does not work. The one that works is Deer And Rabbit Repellent by Liquid Fence...It stinks and we are completely satisfied with this product. By the way no refunds after 30 days so I I am stuck with $210 of Tabasco sauce.

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. Putrescent egg is proven to repel deer, and it works by mimicking the scent of a dead animal, which targets their sharp sense of smell. This product also has an intense spice of garlic and hot peppers, which repels them by taste as well. When the product has dried, it becomes odorless to humans.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 28, 2017
Latest order not working as before By Goose

This most recently purchased batch does not smell as pungent nor does it seem to be deterring the deer. Previous purchases seemed to work much better. Wife is not happy

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more.  Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) so we can better understand the situation and provide assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 4, 2017
Effective product By Fred

The product does a great job of repelling deer and rabbits. Other products have an offensive odor which makes them noxious to use. Deer Off has no offensive odor. There is one problem - the small particles in the mix sometimes will clog the nozzle of the sprayer which makes spraying a bit more difficult. But the product works as advertised.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 8, 2017
When to reapply? By Susan

There is no information of the package about the need to re-apply due to rain, etc. I saw a couple of copperheads last summer and spread 5 bags around my property. Never saw another one. Also did not reapply last summer. Have seen two small nondescript snakes already this year so I just spread two bags. Am I to assume it is not effected by rain or sun? Apparently it is effected by time since I have seen two snakes this spring.

Response From Havahart®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Susan,


Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback.


We recommend reapplying when you are no longer able to smell the product.  The amount of time one application will last varies based on how much product was applied, the amount of rain received etc.


Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242).

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 24, 2016
Great contents, packaging needs help By Golunda
The product is great, granules distribute well, smells nice, camouflages well in the grass and garden, and is hopefully keeping us free of snakes. I appreciate that the ingredients are not full of chemicals and are not harmful to people or creatures, yet still offensive to those we want to repel. My suggestion for improvement would be two things: 1) Those who do not want snakes around or have phobias (as in my husband's case) DO NOT want to even be handling packaging with large pictures of the creatures that cause them trauma. A caricature or no pic at all (or a pic of just a shield?) would be a very helpful improvement. 2) I prefer a shaker container as opposed to the ziplock style. Thanks!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 4, 2016
Repels Deer But Destroys The Flowers By slgas

It's hard to keep the spray off the flowers themselves, such as on knockout roses, geraniums, and angelonia, flowers that deer love. The spray withers/kills those flowers. While the absence of flowers keeps the deer away, the absence of flowers removes the only reason I have for having flowering plants in the first place.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Deer Off® Deer & Rabbit Repellent Concentrate

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate