9 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 21, 2018
No results By Gregor

The 2 traps I ordered have produced no results tp rid my yard of Armadillos. The Sweeney’s repellent had no effect either.

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We would like to know more about your experience. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 16, 2018
Not working By Grgor

I haven’t caught anything yet in my traps and the trigger mechanisms are very hard to trigger. Also disappointed in the Sweeney pest repel. Armadillos are tearing my yard up.

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are sorry to hear about this experience and would like to know more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 27, 2018
Trap will not hold raccoons. By Trapper

This trap will trap raccoons, but it will not hold them. They can and will escape the trap once caught.

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

When trapping any animal, it is important to remember they will quickly become scared and anxious. If kept in the trap for an extended length of time, they will go to great lengths to try to escape. We recommend monitoring the trap frequently to ensure a safe and successful trap and release.

This trap is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for further assistance or with any questions. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
February 25, 2018
Raccoon escapes trap in 16 minutes! By CC

After a raccoon killed 7 of our 12 pet box turtles, we finally caught him in your large one door trap: however, according to our game camera, he was able to escape in 16 minutes. I could not tell from the photos just how he escaped, but he left blood on the back (inside) of the door and a quarter-sized spot on the ground. Do you know how he might have done this? I found the outer-part of the door (the lock?) lying flat on the ground extending out from the trap, allowing the door to be pushed open from the inside.

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like to learn more about what occurred. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242).

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
February 22, 2018
Not happy with quality of trap By no nick name

I wish this trap was painted green. It is too conspicuous when placed in the grass. It is also too hard to spring because of bare metal.

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback. We have shared the information with our Product Managers for review.

This trap is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 9, 2017
How Disappointing. By mikep

The lock bar that keeps the door from being pulled open when it is supposed to be closed does not drop down far enough as compared to my 1089 version of this which I bought years ago. A racoon got in mine last night. This is sad. It's all due to the coming great inflation storm. They cut back a bit on their metals cost, hoping no one would notice. How disappointing.

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Havahart® has a long history of producing high-quality and reliable products. We apologize for this experience and would be happy to provide assistance.

Our traps are made with a 12-gauge galvanized steel, and are covered by a one year replacement warranty.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for additional assistance.


 


 

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 11, 2015
Raccoon broke out, destroyed trap By Mark P
I caught a raccoon last night. I saw it in there when I went out before sunrise to check the trap. I waited a few hours until it was light out to deal with the animal, but it had broken out. The door, frame, and latch mechanism are all bent--trap is now junk. I have successfully caught other raccoons with this trap.
Response From Havahart®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello Mark,

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We are sorry to hear that the raccoon broke free of the trap. We are happy to offer assistance.

It is important to release trapped animals as soon as possible after they have been caught. A trapped animal may begin to panic if it does not have access to food, water, their young or if it feels in danger. To keep an animal calm when trapped and during transport, we recommend covering the trap with a burlap sack and speaking in soft tones.

Our traps are covered under a one year warranty for replacement. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for additional assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 8, 2015
Don\'t hold Raccoons By Waldi
We've been infested with rabbits for the first time in 20+ years so bought 2 bonus packages with 2 large and 2 small traps. Have caught 12 rabbits so far and 2 raccoons and the raccoons raise cain with the traps; twisting and bending them until they escape and totally rip up the lawn in the process. The large are NOT sturdy enough for capturing and holding irate raccoons, actually not my intended victim! They're great for rabbits however!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 5, 2015
No good for armadillos By Thor
I bought this a couple of months ago and quickly trapped two racoons. However, I primarily wanted it for armadillos and when I finally caught one, it eascaped with no problem. It easily bent the locking wire. I repaired it, but the same thing happened when I caught it the second time. This model is useless for Armadillos.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® Large 1-Door Animal Trap - 2 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate