Items 1 to 10 of 193 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 20

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 193 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 20
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 21, 2019
Wily Armadillo By Pilar

Havahart stands behind their products. I recently had a “Wily armadillo” that actually broke out of the cage by pushing the door backward somehow, after I sent pictures and voiced my concerns, they sent me a new trap and suggested I put a heavy weight on the top to prevent the door latch from being pushed. Armidillos are difficult to catch because you have to “channel” them into the trap, but I’ve trapped them before (over 40 in a borrowed Havahart trap). I hope to catch this little versaraptor soon!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 15, 2019
Best traps By Don

I have one of your traps that is 20 plus years old and working fine. I bought another brand from a local hardware to help with the large number of raccoons and it was hard to set, hard to trip and I gave it away and bought a new one from you that caught a coon the first day.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 15, 2019
Great traps ! By Barbara

Bought two of these traps and have caught 3 raccoons in them. I am very satisfied. They were baited with large marshmallows; 4-5 at the back of the cage and one at the entrance midway between the door and trigger plate. Raccoons love marshmallows! They love sugar and they also look like "eggs" to them which is also a favourite food.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 14, 2019
Great product quality By Neal

I bought this trap a few weeks ago to catch a groundhog. It was delivered within a couple days. I setup the trap about 15 feet from where the groundhog lives and I was able to catch him the next day, Took him about 10 Km away and was easy to release.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 21, 2018
No results By Gregor

The 2 traps I ordered have produced no results tp rid my yard of Armadillos. The Sweeney’s repellent had no effect either.

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We would like to know more about your experience. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 16, 2018
Not working By Grgor

I haven’t caught anything yet in my traps and the trigger mechanisms are very hard to trigger. Also disappointed in the Sweeney pest repel. Armadillos are tearing my yard up.

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are sorry to hear about this experience and would like to know more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
September 2, 2018
We didn't catch any groundhogs, but it was fun seeing what we did catch! By Martha

Our two traps certainly caught some creatures-- just not the ones we wanted! The first guests were two teen-aged raccoons who were caught in the same trap. Afterwards, we caught one opossum and then another. They were probably from the same family because one was quite large and the other wasn't fully grown. We were trying to capture the six or so groundhogs that had migrated from the barn and taken up residence in the basement of our 100+ years old farm house in Pennsylvania. We used fragrant, juicy, fresh cantaloupe for bait. The yard smelled divine!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 18, 2018
Good trap but doors need more strength. By RD

These are well made traps and simple to set. I ordered two for an armadillo problem and the two traps I used worked well. However, when a random raccoon is caught the traps will not hold them. The trap door construction needs beefing up as the raccoon will push so hard they will bend the door and escape. Otherwise, these traps are great.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 11, 2018
Great By Rocktobercat.

Havahart are the only traps i trust for humanly rescue animals. In my opinion, Havahart are the safest and they do the job!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 13, 2018
Satisfied with the quality and efficiency of the traps. By Trapper 2

Got the traps a couple of weeks ago and have caught 6 shunks and 1 raccoon. Very pleased with the traps. Used eggs and cat food to lure them in and placed the bait in the back of the trap.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® Large 1-Door Animal Trap - 2 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate