Items 1 to 10 of 64 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 7

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 64 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 7
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 12, 2019
Regrettably Poor By Marty

Perhaps I have a herd of very intelligent deer. Afterall, I reside in Silicon Valley :) Sadly, the deer have ignored the stakes and continue to nibble on my roses, etc... Time for a Plan D, or is it now E? (nothing has worked as of yet).

Response From Havahart®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Marty,


Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience! We're sorry that your use of this product was not as successful as this product usually is. We'd like to know more! Also, don't forget, all of our products are cover by a 30-Day Satisfaction Guarantee. Please contact our Customer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242)

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 7, 2018
I have never dealt with a company that would not accept the return of their products. Havahart® Electronic Deer Repellent do not produce any shock and the company will not accept their return. Bad product and bad company. By MW

I have never dealt with a company that would not accept the return of their products. Havahart® Electronic Deer Repellent do not produce any shock and the company will not accept their return. Bad product and bad company.

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Our products are covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. This warranty is extended to the original purchaser of the product. We would like to learn more about this experience. Please feel free to contact us directly for further help. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242).

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
February 19, 2018
Non functional By Mwas

I installed them about 12 days ago and the deer come, sniff, and walk away..... I "tested" each unit with my finger and of the 9 installed, only 2 provided a "shock". I changed out batteries and re tested with same non shock event. Very unhappy.

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

After assembling the units, it will take approximately 45 minutes for the spikes to fully charge. How long were the units charged before they were tested? We recommend visually inspecting the electrode wires to make sure the inside pair are not contacting the outside pair of wires. If they are touching, gently adjust them away from each other until there is a small gap between them in all areas.

We apologize for this experience and would like to learn more about what occurred. For further troubleshooting assistance, please feel free to contact us directly. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242).

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 18, 2017
Didn't work. By JB

Unfortunately, these did nothing to scare away the deer at our house. I bought six, tested them regularly, moved them around, used them in conjunction with fishing line and various spray repellent--all to no avail. The deer were not scared. We had to the install a fence.

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience. This product is covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a two year replacement warranty. Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) so we can better understand the situation and provide assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 10, 2017
They work better than anything else I have used. By Vergil

I have about 40 of the Havahart electronic deer stakes. Our 1/3rd acre yard and flower garden was featured in the Wichita KS Master Gardener's annual tour last year so keeping the deer out is important. We are located next to a wildlife refuge and with no fence we have to be creative. Maybe because of our large deer population I find that every plant and every shrub I want to protected must have an electronic stake. Staking only the deer entry points does not solve the problem. I have them at entry points and wherever plants are that deer eat. They are effective but each planting bed needs 1 to 3 of the posts. Rain and lawn watering discharges them and washes off the scent. They will recharge after a rain but need new scent applied. Even without rain I re-scent at least once a week. One issue I have found and need to solve is some of the electronic stakes get water into the electronic head. The plastic weld seams or moisture wicking is causing water to get into the heads. Once wet inside some don't work again.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 3, 2017
Great Concept By Rick

Great concept. Bought 3 and they worked for a while. Two cracked where the plastic top meets the aluminum base. One lost ability to hold the charge. Could be that the deer broke the stick when they didn't get shocked.

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Rick,

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience.  

This product is covered by a two-year warranty.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) so we can learn more and provide assistance.


Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 22, 2017
wont buy again By none

plastic cracks,dint work after one season,cant get it to shock anymore,disappointed,also wont work after it rains.

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for additional assistance. This product is covered by a two-year replacement warranty.  We look forward to the opportunity to make this right.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 22, 2017
poor quality of the plastic posts By kg

good idea but very bad design and quality. lots of cracks and breaks. water accumulates inside so need to change batteries very frequently. disappointed overall

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more.  

This product is covered by a 30-day return policy and a two-year replacement warranty.   Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) so we can better understand the situation and make this right.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 10, 2017
Havahart dud By Nicholas

We have tried everything to keep the deer away. I am disappointed with reports concerning the poor design and ineffectiveness of the Havahart device. "Of the 9 electronic deer repellents I purchased, only 1 was working." "The doe backed up about 8 feet, walked around the stake and went into the orchard and started nibbling on the leaves of the trees." "Did not anticipate that rain will discharge battery fast. Our deer were not really attracted by the scent of lure." "It shocked one deer one time which I believe was an accident because the deer were not attracted to the acorn scent. After checking all of the units about 10 days later none of them would work. Very disappointing." "Half did not develop a charge and the only way to test them is touching the loop and get shocked if it is charged and nothing if not functional. Switched batteries, with no positive results in most cases. Product needs an external indicator of charge - perhaps an LED for low voltage draw illuminated when full charge is reached." Havahart responses to these posts were not encouraging.

Response From Havahart®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Nicholas,

Thank you for taking the time to share these concerns. We apologize for this experience and would like to learn more about what occurred when using these repellents.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for troubleshooting assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 30, 2017
Not worth the $300 for the 3 sets By howie

Possible a good idea, but poor design does not allow it to be effective. Of the 9 electronic deer repellents I purchased, only 1 was working. Because of poor design and/or material, the 2 halves could not be joined together. After a couple of months, the plastic end of the top half end could be joined with the bottom half because the plastic end cracked and pieces broke off. This was not because deer abuse, but the plastic would not hold up in the outside elements. Also I found it hard to check for electric current with my ohm meter.

Response From Havahart®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Howie,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback.  We apologize for this unusual experience.

Our Havahart® Electronic Deer Repellents are covered by a two year warranty.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team directly at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for further help.

We look forward to hearing from you and working with you to make this right!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® Electronic Deer Repellent - 2 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate