Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 3, 2019
Cats seem to love it! (Not what I was after) By Steve

Are you kidding me! I shook the bottle as instructed, I sprayed my yard very liberally, had two (2!) cats in my yard within a half an hour of the application. I used the entire bottle and it didn’t faze them. The neighborhood cats continue to come to my yard. They were out there all through the night (my dogs were kind enough to wake me up and alert me) and even in my driveway (I sprayed it too) this morning. So, the suggestion is to keep reapplying a product ($$) and hope it works out?

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Steve,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback. The comments you have provided have been shared with our Product Managers. Because this is a conditioning agent, it may take a few encounters with the treated area for animals to learn to stay away from the unpleasant scent and taste. This product is covered by a 30-day guarantee and 1-year replacement policy with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 11, 2018
PRODUCT DOESN'T WORK. By JANICE

I'M SORRY TO SAY THIS PRODUCT DID NOT REPEL RED OR GRAY SQUIRRELS, AT ALL.

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Janice,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are sorry to hear the desired results were not seen! How long has the product been applied? It may take a few days to a few weeks to see results as this product is a conditioning agent. Through multiple exposures to the product, the squirrels learn to stay away from the treated area as it irritates their mouth, paws and nose.

We hope this information was helpful! For the best results, we recommend allowing more time if the product has only been applied for a few days. However, we want you to be satisfied with your purchase! This product is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for further help.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
March 4, 2018
This is not the right peppers apparently By Adventurer

Our squirrel did not pay any attention to this stuff. Climbed right back on the bird feeder as if we did nothing. Sprayed the bird feeder and the pole as instructed. It went right back up.

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for the time taken to provide this feedback. We apologize for the experience and are happy to help.

This product is a conditioning agent that will repel through multiple exposures over time. We recommend keeping the application down for several weeks to allow time for the animals to become repelled.

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 29, 2017
Didn't work for me! By Bob

Squirrels have been eating my green tomatoes. Applied this product at 2 pm according to the instructions. At 6 pm. I looked out my backdoor and a squirrel was headed up a tree with my largest green tomato in his mouth. I had applied product to the area around the plant, to the leaves, and specifically to the individual tomato itself. I live in a rural area so I was I able to use my .22 rifle to keep this squirrel from stealing any more tomatoes. I wanted to try the repellent since I can't watch the garden all the time. I have one of your live traps baited with peanuts. Will see if it works better than the repellent.

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience, Bob, and appreciate the feedback.

This product is a conditioning agent that repels through taste and smell.  Through multiple exposures over time, the animal learns to avoid the area.  We recommend keeping the application down for several weeks to allow the animals to be repelled.

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any additional questions.


Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 20, 2017
Useless By Joe

Does not work to repel local neighborhood cat. Cat does not seem to even notice the product. I should have read the reviews here first. My results seem to be reflected in the reviews posted here . Product does not .

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience, Joe, and are happy to provide assistance.

As this product is a conditioning agent, we recommend keeping it applied for a few weeks to allow time for the animal to be repelled.  It works through multiple exposures and repels by taste, smell, and touch.

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 5, 2017
terrible product By El

this product is awful! I have sprayed the area many times and the squirrel just comes back as though nothing has happened. Would not recommend this product at all.

Response From Havahart®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize that the desired results were not seen and would like the opportunity to learn more, in order to better assist. Critter Ridder® repels by taste, smell, and touch, but is not an instant repellent. It is a conditioning agent that trains the animals to stay away from the treated area over a period of time through multiple exposures to the product. We recommend keeping the product down for a few weeks to allow time for the animal to be properly conditioned to avoid the treated area.
 
Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
March 17, 2017
Terrible By No Name

I would have given it a better rate but the Spray Bottle it comes in doesn't work! I've had to bring it back only to get home to have the same problem! I called and they told me to soak it in hot water! I will never buy their Products again!

Response From Havahart®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this experience. This product contains oil of black pepper, piperine and capsaicin, which can settle to the bottom of the bottle when stored. For best results, the bottle should be vigorously shaken for up to 90 seconds to ensure it is well mixed.

If the bottle is not spraying, soaking the nozzle i warm water can help to break up any clogs. We appreciate this feedback and have shared these concerns with our Product Manager.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any additional question

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
February 11, 2017
Waste of money By timemech

Worked great the first time we sprayed it around outside, has never worked again when we reapplied three weeks later or any time after that. Waste of money.

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more.  

This product should be applied during mild, dry weather conditions with low humidity, with 3 to 5 full trigger sprays used per square foot.  Critter Ridder® is a conditioning agent that trains the animals to stay away from the treated area over a period of time through multiple exposures to the product. It repels by taste, smell, and touch.  We recommend keeping the product down for a few weeks to allow time for the animal to be repelled.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 19, 2016
Waste of Money By MalinoisMom

I bought this to keep my puppy from pooping on a certain spot in the yard. Did not deter him at all. he went back there twice! No hesitations. I caught him the 3rd time, so he didn't actually poop, but he was going to. the dogs walk right through it. I'm sure the stray cat doesn't mind it either, although I have not checked that spot yet. Complete waste of $14 and the gas it took to drive to pick it up. I should have went with a different company.

Response From Havahart®
Tara : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this situation and appreciate your feedback. Critter Ridder® is a conditioning agent that works by irritating their paws and mouth and in turn trains the dog to stay away from the area over time. This is not an instantaneous solution and may take several weeks to be effective. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 11, 2016
I wanted a spray to keep feral cats away. By Buster

I followed the directions. I wanted to stop feral cats from climbing my screen room and tearing it. I sprayed all around it. The cats actually laid down on top of the ground where I sprayed. This did not work at all and I am very disappointed.

Response From Havahart®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this experience. We apologize that the desired results were not seen when using this product. It is important to understand that this product is a conditioning agent and not considered an instant repellent. When animals visit the treated area, the product will begin to irritate their mouths and paws. Over multiple exposures to the product over a period of time, they will learn to associate this unpleasant feeling with the treated area and learn to stay away.


Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any additional questions.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Critter Ridder® Animal Repellent Ready to Use Spray- 32 oz

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate