Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
March 26, 2019
Good Reviews By Fergie

We have a squirrel problem, raiding the bird feeder and our tomatoes and our hot tub cover (don't understand this one), So I'm planning to buy some of your spray. But what most impressed me was that you left all the reviews and even gave replies to the negative reviews. Bravo to your company for being very upfront.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
February 5, 2019
Stopped her in her tracks By Tom

Applied this product the first dry day after arrived th several shrubs my puppy had been ripping to shreds. Stopped the destruction immediately. It’s still working a month later despite our frequent rain

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 3, 2019
Cats seem to love it! (Not what I was after) By Steve

Are you kidding me! I shook the bottle as instructed, I sprayed my yard very liberally, had two (2!) cats in my yard within a half an hour of the application. I used the entire bottle and it didn’t faze them. The neighborhood cats continue to come to my yard. They were out there all through the night (my dogs were kind enough to wake me up and alert me) and even in my driveway (I sprayed it too) this morning. So, the suggestion is to keep reapplying a product ($$) and hope it works out?

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Steve,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback. The comments you have provided have been shared with our Product Managers. Because this is a conditioning agent, it may take a few encounters with the treated area for animals to learn to stay away from the unpleasant scent and taste. This product is covered by a 30-day guarantee and 1-year replacement policy with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 11, 2018
Good product, requires several treatments By TD55

I used it on tomatoes and left them for easy access to the squirrels. I have no more problems with them but a woodchuck is now the trouble. It took several sprays, they are stubborn, but finally seemed to work. I also reinforced my fencing which also helped. I do like the product but realize that patience is necessary.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 11, 2018
PRODUCT DOESN'T WORK. By JANICE

I'M SORRY TO SAY THIS PRODUCT DID NOT REPEL RED OR GRAY SQUIRRELS, AT ALL.

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Janice,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are sorry to hear the desired results were not seen! How long has the product been applied? It may take a few days to a few weeks to see results as this product is a conditioning agent. Through multiple exposures to the product, the squirrels learn to stay away from the treated area as it irritates their mouth, paws and nose.

We hope this information was helpful! For the best results, we recommend allowing more time if the product has only been applied for a few days. However, we want you to be satisfied with your purchase! This product is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for further help.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
March 7, 2018
critter ridder sprayer on the 32 fl. Oz. By nette

It works but the problem is the sprayer does not operate like it suppose to do. in the last year I had to put another sprayer on the container or pour it in another container with a sprayer to use it.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
March 4, 2018
This is not the right peppers apparently By Adventurer

Our squirrel did not pay any attention to this stuff. Climbed right back on the bird feeder as if we did nothing. Sprayed the bird feeder and the pole as instructed. It went right back up.

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for the time taken to provide this feedback. We apologize for the experience and are happy to help.

This product is a conditioning agent that will repel through multiple exposures over time. We recommend keeping the application down for several weeks to allow time for the animals to become repelled.

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
November 4, 2017
Doesn't work By TONY

It repels armadillos, raccoons, porcupines, groundhogs, etc. according to the label. I bought it for squirrels but it seems they've built up a resistance to it since they keep on coming back. They even came the next day and many times after that no matter how many times I've sprayed.

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. This product is a conditioning agent, which means it trains the animal to stay away from the treated area through multiple exposures to the product over a period of time. It is not an instantaneous solution and may take several weeks to be effective.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 4, 2017
Will always have some at my house By Diane

Worked perfectly, raccoon was using my balcony as a poo area. Ever morning I had to clean it......one spray at the stairs and no more raccoon.....love the product.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 20, 2017
Works for us By Jack

We had raccoons raiding the trash can. Special garbage bags did not stop them, but Critter Ridder did. Also, we had chipmunks under the back porch who were releasing fleas. After a week of spraying Critter Ridder under the porch, the chipmunks have moved elsewhere.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Critter Ridder® Animal Repellent Ready to Use Spray- 32 oz

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate