Items 1 to 10 of 33 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 33 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 11, 2019
completely ineffective By Natasha

I have used this product in the past several years and it worked like magic with the first application against dogs and squirrels. Bought two new containers yesterday and applied some. Noticed right away I wasn't getting the irritation and smell that I have always gotten (through a dust mask) with previous applications. This morning it is obvious the squirrels are back. It would seem either the ingredients have been changed or this batch has a problem.

Response From Havahart®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Natasha,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your results using this product were not as successful as they have been in the past. Keep in mind that all of our products are covered under a 30-Day guarantee, and we will happily replace or refund your purchase. Please contact our Customer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) to take advantage of our guarantee. We're happy to assist you!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
March 30, 2019
It Does Not Work At All By Trifector

It does not work at all. I read the instructions and applied as such. Dogs smelled it and had zero effect. Zero. Subsequently, I tried applying it thicker, no effect. Zero. Then, tried it lighter and no effect. Zero. It seems it helped the grass grow.

Response From Havahart®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

We're sorry to hear that your experience with our Critter Ridder® Animal Repellent Granules have not been as effective as they normally are. All of our Havahart® products are covered by a 30-day guarantee with the submission of your original dated receipt. In order to assist you further and gather some more details about your experience, please contact our Customer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242)

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
September 28, 2018
Didn't work for me By UnHappyCamper

I sprinkled the product around the front of my home and porch. Later that day and the following, we had more critters than ever. Even a chicken entered our yard and got on the porch. I haven't seen a chicken around here in 20 years.

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Your feedback is appreciated! Thank you for taking the time to provide it. Several encounters may be needed for animals to associate the unpleasant scent and taste of this product with the treated area and learn to stay away. We cannot recommend this product to repel chickens. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 11, 2018
Doesn't work on squirrels By jym

May work with some animals but not our tree squirrels. They sit in a fork of our large tree so I thought that would be a great place to put some of the Critter Ridder. Well...15 minutes later both of them were standing on the stuff and hopped down the tree to the bark with the Critter Ridder, dug a while then proceeded to the yard (more Critter Ridder) and dug some more. When I went out to scare them. They ran up to the crook in the tree. Sitting on the Critter Ridder granules.

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback! This product works by irritating the squirrels sense of smell and taste. After several exposures to the product, they start to associate the repellent with the area it was applied and learn to stay away from the treated area. We recommend allowing a few weeks for total control.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 15, 2018
Works Great By Scott

It works! I had my doubts, but I haven't seen a cat since I lightly sprinkled this stuff in my yard. Even after two rains. And my dog-walking neighbor's dogs avoid the yard also. Nice!!!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 28, 2017
Critter bringer By Pete

Critter bringer should be called, this stuff does not do anything. Instead of getting rid of critters, there is more in my backyard.

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Pete,

We are sorry to hear about this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more.

This product is a conditioning agent that repels by taste, smell, and touch through multiple exposures.  Depending on the animal, this can take from several days to a few weeks.

Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 24, 2017
Don't waste your money By Tedndar

Awful, used as directed the first day and it didn't work, used a whole container for a 2'X3' area and they pooped there that same night again.

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and are happy to provide assistance.

This product is a conditioning agent that trains the animals to stay away from the treated area over a period of time through multiple exposures to the product. It repels by taste, smell, and touch.  We recommend keeping the product down for a few weeks to allow time for the animal to be repelled.

Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 16, 2017
won't stop coons By larryh

I bought this stuff because I have a coon problem. Coons even get into my hummingbird feeders for the nectar. I sprinked this critter ridder all around the porch where the coon would stand while reaching out. One night I woke up to noise and there was the coon, splayed out across the long pole getting the feeder. Critter Ridder was all around and it didn't faze it. I ended up having to bring the feeders in at dusk.

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry to hear about this experience and would like the opportunity to provide assistance. As a conditioning agent, Critter Ridder® repels by taste, smell, and touch through multiple exposures over time. Depending on the animal, it can take several days or several weeks to become conditioned. We recommend keeping the product down for a few weeks for the animal to be repelled. Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 13, 2016
Don\'t Waste Your Money! By Skunked

I bought Critter Ridder to repel 6 skunks that have set up housekeeping in our yard. At dusk, the skunk family came out of their burrow and headed under the fence to do whatever skunks do all night. I then applied Critter Ridder exactly as the instructions recommended at the hole under the fence as well as putting it down at the entrance to their burrow under our shed. Then I turned on the camera. The next day, in reviewing the video, I saw they came bounding under the fence and headed straight for the burrow. They paused briefly, seemed to sniff at the stuff and just kept right on going into the burrow. So much for this stuff. I'm out $30.00 and still have skunks. On the upside, I did sprinkle some of this along the border of our front lawn and the neighbor's dog has decided to go find another yard to use as a toilet.

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience. Critter Ridder® is a conditioning agent that trains the animals to stay away from the treated area over a period of time through multiple exposures to the product. It repels by taste, smell, and touch. We recommend keeping the product down for a few weeks to allow time for the animal to be repelled.


Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 8, 2016
It works (so far)!!! By mickeyg
I had seen 2 skunks come out of a hole under our rear concrete patio at night a week ago. I bought Critter Ridder 5 days ago and partially filled the hole including some sticks planted vertically to be able to tell if the skunks entered or left the hole. I sprinkled a pile of Critter Ridder across to front of the hole and around the immediate area. The first morning the sticks were knocked over indicating that an animal(s) had left the hole. I replanted the sticks with a 1/2 inch deep pile of Critter Ridder across the front of the hole. Nothing has entered or left the hole since the first morning. I think and hope the skunks are gone for good.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Critter Ridder® Animal Repellent Granular

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate