Items 1 to 10 of 68 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 7

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 68 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 7
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 13, 2019
Better than expected! By Louise

Very good! The system is working perfectly, easy to assemble, easy to use. I really like the fact that there is 2 doors and that I can contain the cat with the tool that comes with the trap. The cover is also very helpful to catch the cats that didn’t want to go in before I use this trap. Perfect for the feral cats!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 11, 2019
Trap does it's job! By Susan
Purchased this trap to catch a cat that had been left behind when it's owner was evicted. Even though it had been a pet, it was very frightened and our attempts to simply put it into a regular crate were unsuccessful. 30 minutes after setting the trap, we actually caught ANOTHER (feral) cat in the trap! Thankfully, a few days later, the frightened kitty allowed me to push her into a crate and we didn't have to use the trap for her... but we found that there were several other feral cats on the property and we will use this trap to catch them as part of our community's TNR program. It's very easy to set up and very effective.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 27, 2019
Glad I found it By Mike

I bought the trap to catch one of my rescue cars that got out. I captured her before the trap arrived so I donated it to the local rescue. The trap was very well packaged and arrived fast.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 24, 2019
Great product By Occupant

Mine was a little difficult to set up because the trip lever had to be flexed pretty hard to get it into the trip plate. Maybe that’s the way it’s supposed to be but the video didn’t show it to be the case. But that was pretty minor because the trap worked perfectly. I trap and tame ferals to find them homes and it’s a long process. The guy I trapped in this is one I’d worked with for over a year before trapping, because he’d been terrorized by local “humans.” He’s unsuitable for typical taming methods so he lives under my bed and gets flushed out weekly to clean then I “pet” him. I call it that but he calls it temporary horror, yet he’s slowly giving in. One tip, if your hands might be vulnerable to teeth and claws then get full grain leather gloves, not the split grain. His fangs went right through those.....Ouch.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 13, 2019
Excellent Product By Don

The Feral Cat Trap works like a charm. So far I have trapped three cats and had them spayed/neutered and returned them to the community unharmed. The trap kept them calm and safe thru through the entire process. Very easy to set up and use.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
March 16, 2019
Highly recommended and a great value By Cat Man Lou

This is a well-made & designed product, it’s easy to assemble & operate, and it arrived very quickly after ordering. It worked flawlessly the first time I tried using it, thank you Havahart !!!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 26, 2018
Critter cage By LunaMoth

The instructions were easy to follow, and it worked like a charm! I caught the critter on the second day.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 8, 2018
Works well By Grace

My husband put it together. He said that the instructions were a little confusing. We bought it to trap our escaped semi feral cat. Unfortunately she is trap shy. However, the trap worked well! Caught 2 raccoons and a neighborhood stray cat.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 3, 2018
Great purchase By Edna

I'm trying to rescue a stray kitten and hopefully find her a home. I have used these traps before and know they are humane.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 16, 2018
Easy to set compared to another type of trap I used. By Sue

Worked like a charm. Trapped 2 kittens and momma in about 4 hours. Wish it had a little pocket to store the trigger bar, back door lock, trap door lock.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® Feral Cat Trap Rescue Kit

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.