Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 26, 2019
Happy with purchase By Jessica

Great trap. Was decently easy to put together and is of good quality. I really like the burlap cover that comes with it. I wish the rear opening was easier to open and close for bait placement and removal, but it works.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 24, 2018
Trap works great, instructions confusing By Spot

Trap worked like it was supposed to. However, the instructions and illustrations were confusing and unclear. You have to be a little familiar with traps to setup and use. Using sardines as bait was messy but worth it.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 2, 2018
Sensitive enough to capture small kittens By La Pouka

We used this trap to to capture two litters of kittens, seven in total, that were between 7 and 8 weeks old. We also TNR'd their mother - the feeding door was handy to feed her while waiting to release her. The burlap seems a little silly but it's the right weight and opacity to give a sense of safety while still allowing fresh air. I prefer the ease of the "easy set" trap (1092) but this one certainly did the trick.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 24, 2018
Very good traps. They work right and are inexpensive. By Howard

The traps are sturdy and work just right. I was concerned when I unpacked the two traps I purchased. The ends were curved and I didn't know if that was the way it was packed, or something happened during shipping. However, after setting up the traps, they were just fine. I recommend having strong needle nose pliers ready so you can adjust the trip mechanism bar where it connects to the front door. I had to adjust both traps for the right sensitivity. I have used traps from other makers though, and they always need adjustment too, so this is normal. I recommend including instructions about this adjustment, because not everyone would know how to do this correctly. I have zero complaints about the traps. The price was very good for two traps and two dividers. I do have a complaint about the burlap covers. They had a strong smell and after airing them out for a week outside, I ended up tossing them. I believe you could wash them in diluted vinegar, but I have dark sheets that I use for trapping anyway, so no loss.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 9, 2018
good mechanical skills to assemble... By Dr. John Layton

Although I very good product; it comes in a flat box and you have to put it together. The instructions are not very clear nor precise. I figured it out and got it done, but I am far from the average person. Any average person would have great difficulty assembling the trap based on these very incomplete & lacking instructions. Because of this I would only recommend these to any experienced person or someone with good mechanical attitude.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
December 14, 2017
Can't your engineers build a better cat trap By AL

I almost had to contact you to figure out instructions for putting it together. I still have not had success with trapping and something is getting in the trap and eating the food. I think it's squirrels and they don't weigh enough to spring trap. I'm trying ideas to make it more sensitive to these light critters. I'm not real happy with trap, but suspect it's still the best on the market. Can't your engineers build a better trap.

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and have shared this feedback with our Product Managers. To increase the sensitivity, we recommend adding something small onto the trigger plate such as a washer or a pebble. Tying the bait from the roof of the trap above the trigger plate or burying the bait under the trap also works well to ensure that the animal is fully inside the trap and has to maneuver on the trigger plate, increasing the chances of a catch.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 10, 2016
Fast service, good products. By Kendrick
My order was shipped promptly. My two traps are great quality.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 12, 2016
Trigger Mechanism Too Sensistive By Andy33
My trap is too sensitive. I'm afraid of having it tripped with the slightest vibration - perhaps injuring the animal. I'm unable to adjust the trip mechanism as explained by Havahart staff in a prior call. Instead, I slightly bend the hook forward in order to seat the hook-shaped mechanism in a more upright position. The more upright position removes some sensitivity to movement. Pushing the end of the hook into the opening of the trigger plate does not work. Bending the hook forward works, however, I find the the trigger mechanism too flimsy. It bends too easily. The trigger mechanism bends back to it's original shape fairly quickly. The mechanism should be thicker. Over time, excessive bending of the mechanism will eventually cause it to snap.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
March 26, 2016
Problem Resolved By AndyL
My trap was delivered damaged. The trap door hinges were torn from the frame. The frame itself was crushed. I called Woodstream/Havahart and was instructed to send email with photos showing the damage. A replacement was sent, no problem, no complaint. (Other than I had to postpone my trapping commitments for two weekends.) I hope you didn't double pay UPS. Kudos to Woodstream/Consumercare staff - very courteous. See attached.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 28, 2015
Good overall value By crazykatlady
The Havahart traps are a good quality economical trap when you need to get gear ready for trapping feral cats. The "cover" however is just burlap which doesnt really fit but you can cut it up and cut some handle holes in and make it work. I expected a fitted trap cover. The cage divided comes in handy while having to hold cats in the cage for recovery to put in food and water safely. Havahart could improve on this trap by making a lift out rear door to make baiting easier. It does fold up nice and not all that hard to put together and take apart.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® Feral Cat Trap Rescue Kit

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate