Items 1 to 10 of 92 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 10

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 92 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 10
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 27, 2019
Glad I found it By Mike

I bought the trap to catch one of my rescue cars that got out. I captured her before the trap arrived so I donated it to the local rescue. The trap was very well packaged and arrived fast.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 24, 2019
Great product By Occupant

Mine was a little difficult to set up because the trip lever had to be flexed pretty hard to get it into the trip plate. Maybe that’s the way it’s supposed to be but the video didn’t show it to be the case. But that was pretty minor because the trap worked perfectly. I trap and tame ferals to find them homes and it’s a long process. The guy I trapped in this is one I’d worked with for over a year before trapping, because he’d been terrorized by local “humans.” He’s unsuitable for typical taming methods so he lives under my bed and gets flushed out weekly to clean then I “pet” him. I call it that but he calls it temporary horror, yet he’s slowly giving in. One tip, if your hands might be vulnerable to teeth and claws then get full grain leather gloves, not the split grain. His fangs went right through those.....Ouch.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 13, 2019
Excellent Product By Don

The Feral Cat Trap works like a charm. So far I have trapped three cats and had them spayed/neutered and returned them to the community unharmed. The trap kept them calm and safe thru through the entire process. Very easy to set up and use.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
March 16, 2019
Highly recommended and a great value By Cat Man Lou

This is a well-made & designed product, it’s easy to assemble & operate, and it arrived very quickly after ordering. It worked flawlessly the first time I tried using it, thank you Havahart !!!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 26, 2019
Happy with purchase By Jessica

Great trap. Was decently easy to put together and is of good quality. I really like the burlap cover that comes with it. I wish the rear opening was easier to open and close for bait placement and removal, but it works.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 26, 2018
Critter cage By LunaMoth

The instructions were easy to follow, and it worked like a charm! I caught the critter on the second day.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 8, 2018
Works well By Grace

My husband put it together. He said that the instructions were a little confusing. We bought it to trap our escaped semi feral cat. Unfortunately she is trap shy. However, the trap worked well! Caught 2 raccoons and a neighborhood stray cat.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 3, 2018
Great purchase By Edna

I'm trying to rescue a stray kitten and hopefully find her a home. I have used these traps before and know they are humane.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 7, 2018
it's a trap By Rob

Trigger mechanism definitely needed adjustment. Also, the door triggers properly, but does not completely lock shut. Any suggestions to adjust the trap door to spring far enough forward so it locks in the clip?

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Rob,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are sorry to hear of this experience and would like to learn more about what is occurring. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242). We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 24, 2018
Trap works great, instructions confusing By Spot

Trap worked like it was supposed to. However, the instructions and illustrations were confusing and unclear. You have to be a little familiar with traps to setup and use. Using sardines as bait was messy but worth it.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® Feral Cat Trap Rescue Kit

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate