Items 1 to 10 of 45 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 45 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
September 28, 2017
Great trap By Fred

Works great. Caught 3 raccoons the first week. Safe and easy to release animals. They do stink though so if you don't have a truck box you will have to have your windows open to transport them.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 29, 2017
Works great on Armadillo"s By Mr. Gopher/Armadillo man of north west Florida

Used this trap for Armadillo....Worked great.and was a help in the quick release. i don't have time to play with the doors and keep my fingers away from the opening.i'll be getting more for my trapping Biz. and the other are going in a garage sale.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 18, 2017
11 Raccoons and counting. By Iowa Guy

First off, I am a city boy that has never caught any live animals before. But in the last two weeks I have trapped and relocated 11 raccoons and it appears I am going to be busy for at least another week. It was somewhat dumb luck that I picked the model #1085 since I knew nothing about trapping. But I had good instincts that the large cover plate surrounding the handle would be a good thing when picking a loaded cage up ( don't know why you would even build a cage without the large protective plate). The Easy-Set feature pays off in droves at release time. You can stand in back of the cage and safely release the raccoon. Out of 11 times, they all have gone shooting straight ahead without every stopping to say goodbye. The cage and the raccoons both require some thinking time. Sooner or later you will find the food gone and the door closed. How did it happen? I borrowed a trail cam to fid out that answer. Sometime the raccoon would reach inside the cage to grab some food (usually marshmallows) and would hit the trip plate while dragging the food around. Other times, the big raccoons would walk in the cage, grab the food and may hit the trip plate, but his giant behind was still partially out the door and he was able to back out. That required some adjustment as to how to force him back further in the cage to get the food. I found taking a small plastic lid, poking two holes in it and securing it with a plastic wire tie to the bottom of the cage, kept him from being able to drag the lid closer to him without tripping the plate. He was forced to go all the way in and then WHAM....he was trapped. Before transporting the raccoon, I would put a couple of thick carabiner clips just above the closed door. That was a safeguard for putting him in my SUV for the drive to their new home. Didn't want to find Rocky Raccoon had pulled a Houdini while driving down the highway. I have inspected the cage carefully and there is not a bent wire anywhere. I would say this was very sturdy construction. To be successful, you just have to think a little smarter than the raccoons and realize that you will occasionally provide a free meal....but don't worry as they will be back and become a prisoner. These are wild animals and you need to always glove up with thick leather gloves before picking the cage up. I always clean the cage out with a bleach solution (50-50) in a spray bottle and then wash it down with soap and water. Rabies are not uncommon in raccoons so keep that in mind. Even when setting the trap and putting food inside, I am mindful of disease and put on disposable surgical gloves before loading the food in. That also has the added bonus of keeping the human scent off of your food. It works for me!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
November 4, 2016
a real catcher By boog
i empathized with the groundhog,and i was trapped! [as was a rabbit] the quality and durability is exceptional. the trap will last longer than my last 45 year old one.even that one would have lasted longer had i not run over it with the tractor. keep up the good work!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 22, 2016
Oh my, how well this works!!!! By hdcc
I received my cage and put it out there in the backyard and withen twenty minutes had caught the cat and the next morning took her and had her spayed and her ear notched so that everyone can tell she has been fixed. Next there are three babies to catch and get spayed or neutered. This neighborhood thanks you very much for your perfect, safe cages. No problems, just great results!!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
September 20, 2016
Great trap By Papa1
Order two traps and had them in two days. Set both and in less than a week i caught a raccoon. I really like the ease of setting the trap and releasing the raccoon after relocation.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
September 15, 2016
A help for my \"wild\" summer By Janet
This has been a summer of the invasion of "wild" animals to my backyard in a city residential area of central Massachusetts. Thanks to the Havahart medium sized traps I caught 27 animals for relocation....squirrels, skunks and a juvenile raccoon. Yesterday I received my large easy set and have already caught my first adult raccoon!! I am 65 and live alone. Proud of myself and so happy with the Havahart products that I own!!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 12, 2016
Works exactly as advertised By Boomerf
Great purchase! Saved a bunch by DIY with this idiot proof trap.
Trap is extremely sturdy. Groundhog has nowhere to go. Felt comfortable transporting it that he had nowhere to go.
Website gave tips that helped in the capture. Sturdy sturdy sturdy. Well worth it.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 22, 2016
An Eye Opener By Deep Woods Dave
I purchased two of your large, easy-set traps because I suspected I had a serious nighttime raccoon invasion on my hands. Little did I know! On the first night in service, these traps corralled not two, but THREE of these pesky critters. By morning one trap held one and a second trap held two. And the easy-set feature is priceless. Am I satisfied? Absolutely. Positively. Yes indeedy. You bet!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 20, 2016
Havahart Large 1-Door Easy Set Trap By TaterB
Havahart has always made the best live traps, and now with the Easy Set feature, they made the best even better! Just pull the handle on top to set, and do the same to release the critters! It doesn't get any more simple than that! Kudos and thanks!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® Large 1-Door Easy Set® Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate