Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 15, 2017
totally not satisfied By chris

twice raccoons have excaped thru the 'back' of the trap. the back panel of the trap was twisted in one case and lifted in another. i am going back to the old, 'fixed' model that is ready to go out of the box - not the folded model that must be put together. i can send photos of torqued trap.

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. This trap is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 9, 2017
Does not trap kittens By Michael

Rented from this trap in an attempt to catch kittens in the backyard. Saw the kitten evaluating the can of tuna but she did not go in. Returned five minutes later and the can was moved and the tuna partially eaten but the trap did not activate. I swear I thought I could see that kitten snickering as she ran off! Tested trap with a stick and it appeared to work. I contacted Havahart to learn if there is a weight rating on this trap to which they claim there is none. I would rate this trap NOT FOR KITTENS....

Response From Havahart®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. This large size trap is intended for trapping armadillos, cats, groundhogs, muskrats, nutria, opossums, raccoons, skunks, and other similarly sized animals.

Young cats and kittens may not trip the trap if they are not the same weight as the other types of animals listed. To trap a smaller cat or kitten, a small to medium sized trap is recommended for best results.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 30, 2017
Disappointed By Wayne

First time used the trap was sprung, I'm assuming by an armadillo! Door locking Mechanism/spring to hold door closed was bent outward, door was bent and animal escaped. Not at all happy since this was the same experience I've had with less expensive traps. For the price paid I would expect a sturdier manufactured product, apparently it's not. The only nice feature is how easily it is set. DISAPPOINTED! Today is Sunday so customer service is closed, Monday I will attempt contact to voice my dissatisfaction!

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Wayne,

Havahart® has a long history of producing high-quality and reliable products. We apologize for this experience and are glad to see that our team member is already working with you to make this right.

Our traps are covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year replacement warranty. Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 3, 2017
Do Not Recommend this trap By SB

This will be the last trap I buy from this company. Had a coon get out just last night. Cheap spring material, and now the trap is useless as it doesn't have enough tension to keep it closed.

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Havahart® has a long history of producing high-quality and reliable products. We apologize for this experience and would be happy to provide assistance.

Our traps are covered by a one year replacement warranty. Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) so we can learn more and make this right.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 2, 2017
DO NOT CARRIE SPARE PARTS By PACO

I will not purchase another trap from havaheart due to the fact you cannot get parts for them when they fail. the upper cable that lifts the trap door broke. I called the company and was told they do not offer spare parts for their traps. THAT MAKES ME VERY ANGRY. YOU SHOULD STAND BEHIND YOUR PRODUCT. SHAM ON YOU HAVAHART. BALTIMORE, MD.

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Havahart® has a long history of producing high-quality and reliable products. We apologize for this experience and appreciate the feedback.

All of our traps are fully backed by a one year replacement warranty.  Since most parts of the traps are put together with machines, the raw materials are not available as parts that consumers could use to repair older traps.  

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 22, 2017
Dont buy this product. By Terry

Very poor trap, only caught one coon in 6 sets. Five excapted after eating the food. The factory only made excuses, I even offered to pay the shipping for them too look at it and they declined.the model was a 1085. It just shows that buying American isn't always the way too go.

Response From Havahart®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Terry,

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the time taken to share this feedback.

When the bait is taken and the doors close without a catch, we recommend testing the trap on it's own.  If the doors are locking as they should, most likely what is occurring is that the animal is not fully inside the trap when it is triggered.  This can result in the animal being able to back out of the trap before the doors are able to lock.

Your comments are valued and have been shared with our Product Manager.  Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 18, 2016
Big Racoon broke this cage and escape! By RayX999
I got a contractor to set a trap for the Raccoon break in my roof. Know what? We caught it in night! But in the morning it escaped!
Response From Havahart®
Tara : Consumer Relations Representative
We appreciate the time taken to share this feedback and apologize for your experience. The longer an animal stays in a cage the more hungry, anxious, and frightened they get. We recommend releasing the raccoon as soon as possible.

It is very important to check on your trap periodically to ensure your animal does not remain inside the cage for an elongated period of time.

The traps are covered by a one year warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for further assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 5, 2016
Disappointed, and really tired By debby

Our target is raccoons. Eight came at 3:30am. We watched them from the upstairs window, heard the trap go clunk, went down to check - success. For a while we heard rattling (the trap was weighted down), saw pairs of glowing eyes around the trap. When I went downstairs at first light, the trap was empty. This has happened twice. Is there another design that latches more securely?

Response From Havahart®
Tara : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize this experience and appreciate the feedback. Once an animal is caught we recommend releasing it as soon as possible. The longer an animal is trapped, the longer it will grow anxious, frightened, and hungry.


Please contact our Consumer Relations Team directly at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) as we would like to learn more about this experience.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 18, 2016
Some poor design features By PhilT

The spring that is supposed to hold the door lock mechanism in place was never set right on this trap. Can't find a decent diagram that shows how it is supposed to be attached to the trap. Groundhog is eating pretty well, because he can eat whatever I put in there and just push his way out.

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Phil,


We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more. Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide troubleshooting assistance or an in-warranty replacement if needed. Please give us a call at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242). Our traps are covered by a one year warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 7, 2016
Not Pleased By codriver

The door a lock (latch) are not heavy enough to contain an angry raccoon. The door and latch were bent the first time used, letting the raccoon escape. I'm off to the local store to return .

Response From Havahart®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

When an animal is caught inside a trap, they can can quickly become scared or anxious. They may begin digging the bottom of the trap or attempt to push and pull on the walls. It is very important to frequently check the traps so that an animal is not trapped for an extended period of time.


Our traps are covered under a one year warranty for replacement. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® Large 1-Door Easy Set® Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate