Items 1 to 10 of 53 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. 6

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 53 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. 6
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 27, 2019
Works Well & Easy TO Set! By Lisa

This trap works extremely well! Used it to catch and relocate a bunch of nuisance squirrels from my yard..caught 5 just in the first 2 days! It is so easy to use..no fidgeting to set it, just pull the handle back on the top. I tied a peanut in the shell with a twisty tie behind the trip plate just in case the trap wasn't as sensitive. This way when they struggle with the nut, it would trip the plate. I spread a bit of peanut butter on the peanut and placed some sunflower seeds inside the trap and outside the entrance. Worked like a charm every time!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
December 14, 2018
Great squirrel trap By Bob

I put it away for the winter. I caught two black squirrels which I released in a park1/2 km. away under an oak tree. A cotton tail rabbit is too long, when the trap went off, the door hit it in the back and it just backed out. The gray squirrel left the area with a Blue Jay chasing it. I have gone through a $10 bag of peanuts in the shell from Sobeys. I have caught the Blue Jay at least 10 times. After the first time I let it go in the park also and it was home sitting on the fence waiting for more peanuts. After 4 days the bag was empty and it started to snow so I put it away. Next year I think I will be competing with Jimmy Carter for the Jay has the flower bed well planted with Sobeys peanuts.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 4, 2018
This Trap Catches Rabbits! By Jim

I've had this trap for 2 years now. I've caught over a dozen rabbits. When I put it out, it's normally under 2 days to catch a rabbit. Today, an hour later the rabbit was in the trap. This product performs! One suggestion...be sure to put the trap against a wall or garden or bush. I have much less success when I simply put the trap in the middle of the lawn.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
February 22, 2018
Excellent Product By Shan

I bought 1083 model (small) to trap some nuisance squirrels, The trap worked as advertised, I got 4 squirrels the first day and another 2 the next day. The size of this trap is perfect for squirrels and chipmunks. At first I was using peanut butter and sunflower seed for bait and a couple of squirrels managed to steal the bait without tripping the door, I went and bought some peanuts in shell, now I use the little garbage ties to tie the whole peanut in shell between the trip plate and back wall and sprinkle some sunflower seeds around, inside and out, This proved to be a fail safe trick ! Squirrel goes in, struggles with the tied peanut and trips the plate, every time ! This simple method never fails and I don't have to mess around with peanut butter and all those concoctions you see people using on YouTube.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 1, 2018
Works amazingly! Total success! By Wajon

Grey squirrels!!! Ugh the bane of bird feeders everywhere. I'd had it with them, and decided to purchase this package of 3 traps, which sell at a great price. When they arrived, I had my doubts. At first I felt that the trip plate was so near the back stationary wall of the trap, that it would be hard to bait in such a way as to prevent the little monsters from simply reaching in and pulling the bait out without even going into the trap. And the size of the mesh grid was so large that bait fell through (peanuts in the shell) so that took adjustment. But in the end I hit on the idea of covering a cracker with peanut butter, and then sticking a whole peanut, in the shell, into that peanut butter. This prevented the bait from falling out as I carried the baited traps to the capture site. And was I pleasantly shocked to find that the traps worked like a charm! Within one hour I had captured a squirrel in EACH of the two traps, which were only about 2 feet apart. (I guess the squirrels can't warn their buddies!) So I relocated those....across a river...and over 5 miles away....and came home and reset the two traps......within an hour I had two more squirrels! Captured four squirrels that first day! Then next day, another four squirrels! And the third day I set all three traps, and sure enough, I captured three squirrels, one per trap! Eleven squirrels in three days! I have not reset the traps since then, and I have seen a single squirrel out under the bird feeders, but the temperatures here have been so cold, I'm too lazy to go out and set the traps, but now I have full confidence in these traps, and believe me they are SO EASY to set! I've had experience with the older style two door, manually set trap, and those worked great for me last Summer when I captured 3 ground hogs, 3 skunks, and 1 opossum! These easy set traps, are also easy release too. With the traps covered with a black cloth for transport, I simply exposed the trap door, then pulled the easy set handle and WHOOSH, like a rocket the squirrels shot out of the traps! I know that my squirrel pests will be a thing of the past now. If their attendance to my bird seed feeders gets to an annoying level again, I'll just set the traps and rid the neighborhood of several more of these "cute" but annoying pests!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 24, 2017
The Havahart Small Trap works wonders for us. By Lebodude

The small Havahart Trap has enabled me to capture and relocate 18 squirrels that were emptying the bird feeders in our backyard. This is an excellent product, is very easy to set, and it arrived very quickly. I've told many of our friends about our success. Cracked pecans and whole unsalted peanuts in the shell seem to be the bait combination that works best for us.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
March 27, 2017
Perfect size trap, worked first night I had it out By bart99

Perfect trap for my needs. I had 1 squirrel that had eaten through the soffit and was romping around in my attic space. Placed the trap on top of the a/c unit outside, where I believe that they he was jumping up on to get to the pipes that led into the attic, and, 1 day later, I had him. Gave him a nice ride down the road about 10 miles and let him loose on a nice spread of land with a small lake. Only cost me 1 peanut butter cracker to get the job done. Now, I will tell you that Mr. Squirrel probably would not rate your product as a 5 star item. He seemed quite irritated when I walked up on him and he ran like the wind when I opened the cage. He didn't even bother to look back and wave bye. Oh well, I know I am happier without him around and I hope life out deep in the country is fitting his lifestyle well.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
September 7, 2016
Easy to set. By HARLEY

I have both the long and short trap. The short one is so easy to set and easy to release the animal.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 14, 2016
perfect trap By gardener
I received this trap on Thursday, Aug. 11, 2016. The next day, I caught one squirrel I took the bugger to a big park and released it there. This trap is very easy to use. I recommend it.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 28, 2016
It really works! By Kenny
I was suffering from destructive squirrels that did terrible damage by chewing the electrical wiring to the solar panels on our roof. A friend recommended the Havahart trap. Within the space of less than two weeks I caught three of the critters. The Easy Set trap lives up to its name in that it is really easy to set and is 100% effective in trapping squirrels! I would definitely recommend it.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® Small 1-Door Easy Set® Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate