Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
December 6, 2018
Corn is the bait By Bignorman

For a couple years I tried to get squirrels from going into my attic. Until one day a friend suggested this bait: corn. After that, everything else is history. 8 squirrels in counting. It seems I caught one and more start coming. I'll continue to trap them. Don't like to kill them, I take them to a far forrest. Corn is the bait. Blessings

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 8, 2018
easy to set and bait By Tim

Trap works as advertised. Caught 8 skunks so far! I would recommend you place the trap on a hard surface like cement or plywood as skunks will dig like crazy and fill it with dirt making it difficult to open the door upon release.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 7, 2018
See above By Dickie

Works fine for squirrels although trigger pad could be a bit more sensitive. No luck with rabbits, not sure why.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 26, 2018
Should have a adjustment on trap for sensitive settings. ( Easy to do ) By Wayne Jay

The trap was not sensitive enough to catch small red squirrels I had to modify trap to make it adjustable for how sensitive you wanted it. Worked great after modifying. Should have a adjustment from factory

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 10, 2018
heavy bait By georgety

something was eating bait escaping--- I put peanut butter /seeds in a 1/2 eggshell---- caught the @%^&$#$%

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 31, 2018
Great Traps By Moose

The best Traps I ever had. It is great for Squirrels. It would be great if the wire mesh would be a little finer, because some smaller mouse can escape through the mesh.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 8, 2018
squirrel delema By PDP

The traps are extremely easy to set. I have yet to outwit the squirrel who occupies the space between my ceiling and the attic floor. I have reset the trap adding a washer to the trip plate... hoping.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 28, 2016
Havahart 1 Door Easy Set Trap By joker

Fast Shipping. Good quality product. Easy to use.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 25, 2016
Good product By Gramma2CECC
This is a good product, easy to set. Unfortunately, I don't trap as many of the big black and grey squirrels as I would like because the chipmunks and red squirrels steal the bait without tripping the trap; they are not heavy enough.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
March 28, 2016
A very effective trap By PelicanPete

The trap works smoothly and does its job well. My only concern, which may be the result of my worrying too much, is that when the varmint is caught, theoretically, it could push its way back out the door. Since I put the trap with its guest in my SUV to bring it to its new home, I worry about the outcome of it being loose in the car. I slide a short aluminum dowel through the wire on each side which effectively prevents the door from opening.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® Small 1-Door Easy Set® Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate