Items 1 to 10 of 73 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 8

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 73 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 8
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 27, 2019
Works Well & Easy TO Set! By Lisa

This trap works extremely well! Used it to catch and relocate a bunch of nuisance squirrels from my yard..caught 5 just in the first 2 days! It is so easy to use..no fidgeting to set it, just pull the handle back on the top. I tied a peanut in the shell with a twisty tie behind the trip plate just in case the trap wasn't as sensitive. This way when they struggle with the nut, it would trip the plate. I spread a bit of peanut butter on the peanut and placed some sunflower seeds inside the trap and outside the entrance. Worked like a charm every time!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
March 13, 2019
One door east sett squirrel trap doesn't work By jlb

One door easy trap doesn't work. Purchased this trap months ago, baiting with peanut butter on crackers and bread also with peanuts. bait is always missing and trap is still set. Borrowed the one door trap from a friend and the first week caught 2 squirrels, baiting the same.

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this experience! When bait is being stolen, we recommend increasing the sensitivity of the trap by adding weight to the trigger pan with small stones, metal washers, or magnets. We have shared your valuable comments with our Product Managers. These traps are covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
December 14, 2018
Great squirrel trap By Bob

I put it away for the winter. I caught two black squirrels which I released in a park1/2 km. away under an oak tree. A cotton tail rabbit is too long, when the trap went off, the door hit it in the back and it just backed out. The gray squirrel left the area with a Blue Jay chasing it. I have gone through a $10 bag of peanuts in the shell from Sobeys. I have caught the Blue Jay at least 10 times. After the first time I let it go in the park also and it was home sitting on the fence waiting for more peanuts. After 4 days the bag was empty and it started to snow so I put it away. Next year I think I will be competing with Jimmy Carter for the Jay has the flower bed well planted with Sobeys peanuts.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
December 6, 2018
Corn is the bait By Bignorman

For a couple years I tried to get squirrels from going into my attic. Until one day a friend suggested this bait: corn. After that, everything else is history. 8 squirrels in counting. It seems I caught one and more start coming. I'll continue to trap them. Don't like to kill them, I take them to a far forrest. Corn is the bait. Blessings

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 8, 2018
easy to set and bait By Tim

Trap works as advertised. Caught 8 skunks so far! I would recommend you place the trap on a hard surface like cement or plywood as skunks will dig like crazy and fill it with dirt making it difficult to open the door upon release.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 7, 2018
See above By Dickie

Works fine for squirrels although trigger pad could be a bit more sensitive. No luck with rabbits, not sure why.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 4, 2018
This Trap Catches Rabbits! By Jim

I've had this trap for 2 years now. I've caught over a dozen rabbits. When I put it out, it's normally under 2 days to catch a rabbit. Today, an hour later the rabbit was in the trap. This product performs! One suggestion...be sure to put the trap against a wall or garden or bush. I have much less success when I simply put the trap in the middle of the lawn.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 26, 2018
Should have a adjustment on trap for sensitive settings. ( Easy to do ) By Wayne Jay

The trap was not sensitive enough to catch small red squirrels I had to modify trap to make it adjustable for how sensitive you wanted it. Worked great after modifying. Should have a adjustment from factory

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 17, 2018
I want to prevent my trap from flipping over when larger squirrels are trapped By Homeowner.

I have 3 Have a Heart squirrel traps. I have caught 3 medium size using only Peanut butter. My problem is the larger size squirrels flip the trap over once trapped inside and escape when the trap door falls open. I am going to get a 15 x 20 plywood and screw the trap to the plywood. Has any one done this? Is there a better method I can use?

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 10, 2018
heavy bait By georgety

something was eating bait escaping--- I put peanut butter /seeds in a 1/2 eggshell---- caught the @%^&$#$%

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® Small 1-Door Easy Set® Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate