Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 29, 2019
Caught 9 chipmunks and one squirel over the weekend By steven

Just purchased. Good instructions, fast delivery. I am very pleased with the 17 inch Easy set trap. Had to adjust the knob a few times to get the trap sensitivity just right. I bought two traps, this one and another type from Havahart that has the drop door. I could not be more pleased with both. Over the weekend I caught 9 chipmunks and one grey squirrel which kept both traps busy. Let them loose in the woods about a mile from the house. Great product.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 12, 2018
Very pleased By Ralph

In the past 2 1/2 weeks I have trapped and relocated 31 chipmunks . This product is more effective than my neighbors trap. I am very pleased with this trap.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
September 23, 2018
Durable, strong, and safe. By Fishmann

This is one awesome trap! I not only caught squirrels but I've caught possum also. Easy to set easy to bait. And when I have captured a little critter it's easy to Let It Go. I also like the feature where the animal cannot scratch you through the top because it is plated with a piece of tin.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
September 18, 2018
Durable, strong, and safe. By Fishmann

This have a heart 17-inch trap is so easy to set pull the lever back hold it while you bait the Trap then set it down and walk away. I check my traps every 6 hours, the first hour I caught me a possum. So far I have caught three and taking them deep into the woods and let then go. It's really easy. But be careful, thanks to the shield on top of the cage there is no fear of scratching or biting. Good job have a heart.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 5, 2018
Worked well for the rat I caught By TJ the rat catcher

This trap worked great for the large rat that I caught. I placed a large piece of overripe banana just past the plate, at the back of the cage- it did the trick! I really appreciated having the one-hand release. In the past it has been tricky to open up the cage without getting my hand close to the animal. This is a much better system

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
December 29, 2017
Worked as represented, very well. By Catilinus

The trap performed as represented. I appreciated the carrying handle and the one-hand setting. A rat had gnawed through the wooden trim around a door of the house and was squatting in the resulting interior space. I baited and set the trap and placed its opening against the trim. It caught the rat quickly.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 21, 2016
Worked great By Mary Alison
Worked great only took two days to catch the garage rat I had been after for several weeks. He took the good in my first trap and didn't trigger the door. He then went after the second trap and that was it caught finally. Anazing how much damage rats can do to walls water lines washing machines etc
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 1, 2016
great By art1
work great and excellent help from your staff
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 23, 2016
Set, position, and snap- you got em! By Trapper Troy
Simple, easy to set and makes release a breeze.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 14, 2016
Great trap for small animals . Will not harm pests By Cool
Recently bought this item. Great cage.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® 17 Inch Small 1-Door Easy Set® Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate