10 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 4, 2019
Works fine for one time and they get wise. By Susie

I love the ease of setting this smaller trap. I caught one rat the first night and not one has come near the trap since. Do they leave a scent on the trap so their friends beware? If so how to "clean" the trap before next time?

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 21, 2018
Works well! By John

Small one door trap works well with chipmunks and red squirrels, all I need.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 6, 2017
chipmunk trapping made easy By andy Mr Gopher in florida

these people that can't catch a chipmunk should try an old trick i used to catch rats, put a small mouse trap with the bait on it deep into the cage, when the mouse trap is tripper, the chip will jump around and trip the trigger.or place a mouse glue trap in the trap, trying to get out of the glue will trip the trigger

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 6, 2017
easy set rat review By andy mr gopher

We have a engineering problem with the Easy set Rat trap Cage...I had a young rat about 4 inches long .in the trap, he was there a while because the bait was gone. I picked the cage up, it ran aran the cage llke a nut. any way i watched him squeeze under the door and was gone looking over the door there is a small gap enough for it to squeeze throw .take a good look at the door and let me know what i can do. if the door stop was back by less then a 1/4 of an inch we could keep the rat in, I had a lot of pernature Trap triggered on the double door rat trap.I think that is because the trigger is so sensitive. all you have to do is sneeze and the doors would close. but could it be the small rats getting out? I like the Easy set trap because once you get it place ,then just pull the handle back , and let it go. where the double doors are too sensitive and you have to be verrry careful when setting it in position.. I own Three large easy set tapes & five old style traps and i am going to sell the old style ones. I trap professionally in Florida under Mr.Gopher of north florida.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 23, 2017
Very Simple to Use By Roctel

Used rat trap and a peanut for years, until we had 3 young ones in a parent less burrow. Bought model 1025, but had to adjust it by slightly bending the looped arm away from trap to reduce contact length on bait pan arm. It then took much less pressure on bait pan to trip doors. Used it in single door mode, and have caught "Larry and Moe" today. "Curly" hopefully will be caught tomorrow morning. Their forever home is much nicer than my front yard. Used peanut butter on the pan with a peanut stuck in it.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 2, 2016
Chipmunk catcher By Happy Geoff
Our new unwanted tenant, ' Mr. Chipmunk ' moved in for a stay just before we had to leave for a weekend and stayed. Finding your info took a few days to receive. The first night he didn't take advantage of his new quarters, but on the second night he settled in and the next morning was set loose & really ran.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 23, 2016
Requires extra wt By jlljax
I like this live trap. The cat brought in two live chipmunks. The chipmunks took refuge under the kitchen cabinet =((. The trigger platform required more weight i.e. making two rows of quarters ($2.00) to capture the chipmunks. The chipmunk ate one peanut without triggering the trap. Munching on a second peanut caused the trigger plate to work.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
December 24, 2015
Perfect and easily sets, easy to use By Jwillisbarrie
I purchased this as one method of getting when I knew there were animals of some kind in garage. I was successful in eliminating them, but turns out it was mice instead so had to use another Woodstream product. Good website. Company is excellent for communicating as well. They have youtube videos as well.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 8, 2015
Fantastic for catching squirrels, but not Chipmunk By Bigbeeps
I purchased this trap (received about two weeks ago) and have caught and released 16 Squirrels, even caught 2 at one time. The trap is so easy to set and bait, it works great for Squirrels but not Chipmunks. The Chipmunks go in the trap and steal all the bait without getting caught. I don't know how they are doing it but the trap is triggered and closed but the Chipmunks are never in the trap. There have been times when the trap was even laying on it's side but nothing in it. I believe they are somehow getting out through the holes of the trap. I have even gone so far as to stake the trap down with 5" staples and found the trap laying on it's side (staples pulled out) trap sprung with nothing in it. Not sure if I'm doing something wrong or have the smartest, strongest Chipmunks ever. Would appreciate any feedback, suggestions. Otherwise a very happy user.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 2, 2015
Worked for me By Dougmoe69
Door kept wanting to pop open until I bent the hinge back to straight and it now works great. Had for 5 days and caught one chipmunk per day. Noticed a major difference in chipmunk traffic and although I know I will never rid myself of them it definitely made a difference. Single door with easy latch is worth every penny.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® 17 Inch Small 1-Door Easy Set® Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate