Items 1 to 10 of 45 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 45 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 22, 2019
Extremely Happy By Elaine

We have been overrun by squirrels! They are eating my plants and digging holes. The trap is both easy to use and just as easy to release the squirrels into a new environment. Within an hour of set up the first time we had a guest in the trap.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 18, 2019
Good trap By RM

Trap did not attract chipmunks the first few days but then I disguised it more completely and was successful the first day after that. Trap was easy to set. I am fully satisfied with it.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 17, 2019
great product By Stu
Does what it is supposed to do...it works fine. Thanks
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 13, 2019
Works well for catching chipmunks By Todd

I purchased this trap for catch and release of chipmunks. It is relatively easy to set-up and the bar spacing is perfect to prevent the captured chipmunks from getting caught in the bars and injuring themselves. It took a few tries to properly adjust the trip sensitivity, but the trap is otherwise well-suited for catching small rodents.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 29, 2019
Caught 9 chipmunks and one squirel over the weekend By steven

Just purchased. Good instructions, fast delivery. I am very pleased with the 17 inch Easy set trap. Had to adjust the knob a few times to get the trap sensitivity just right. I bought two traps, this one and another type from Havahart that has the drop door. I could not be more pleased with both. Over the weekend I caught 9 chipmunks and one grey squirrel which kept both traps busy. Let them loose in the woods about a mile from the house. Great product.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 28, 2019
Low success rate ... By Richard

I've used this trap for just under three (3) years, and the success rate is less than 10%, There a couple of reasons for this … 1) Some squirrels are able to 'nose' their way out of trap once tripped by pushing open the door. I've seen it happen. 2) With part of the tripping mechanism outside of the trap, animals that crawl around the outside of trap can trip it. I've seen it happen. Overall, a poorly designed trap.

Response From Havahart®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Richard,


Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We have passed your comments along to our Product Managers. If the squirrels you're trying to catch are strong enough to "nose" their way out of the door, then we recommend using a medium trap, such as the Havahart® Medium 1-Door Easy Set™ Trap (1084).


In order to keep the trap from being tripped accidentally, try placing the trap along a fence or wall with the outside tripping mechanisms close to it. This will help prevent animals from running against that side of the trap. If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) We're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 4, 2019
Works fine for one time and they get wise. By Susie

I love the ease of setting this smaller trap. I caught one rat the first night and not one has come near the trap since. Do they leave a scent on the trap so their friends beware? If so how to "clean" the trap before next time?

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
November 5, 2018
Can’t lesion tension By Claudia

I bought the large and small trap same day. Large trap was missing a part so they sent a replacement trap. One has a knob to turn to adjust the tension the other does not. The smaller strap has no knob to lessen the tension either. Kittens have been eating but not being trapped. I can’t catch the kittens and I want to do so to be able to fix them and adopt them out. Disappointed. How do u add pebbles the the plate!

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Claudia,

Your feedback is appreciated, thank you for taking the time to provide it. Weight can be added to the trigger pan with pebble taped to the trigger pan, or metal washers, magnets are also effective. These traps are covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 12, 2018
Very pleased By Ralph

In the past 2 1/2 weeks I have trapped and relocated 31 chipmunks . This product is more effective than my neighbors trap. I am very pleased with this trap.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 9, 2018
Critters On The Run By Outsmarted

After purchasing three (3) of the 1082, easy set traps my experience is that the traps are not sensitive enough to catch chipmunks. Two of the traps featured an adjustment knob while the third did not. After watching chipmunks enter the trap, walk across pressure trip plate, consume several dry roasted peanuts and scamper away, it is time to procure a different Havahart model.

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback! The sensitivity of this trap may be increased by adding weight to the trigger pan with small stones, metal washers, or magnets. This trap is covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® 17 Inch Small 1-Door Easy Set® Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.