Items 1 to 10 of 41 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 41 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 29, 2019
Caught 9 chipmunks and one squirel over the weekend By steven

Just purchased. Good instructions, fast delivery. I am very pleased with the 17 inch Easy set trap. Had to adjust the knob a few times to get the trap sensitivity just right. I bought two traps, this one and another type from Havahart that has the drop door. I could not be more pleased with both. Over the weekend I caught 9 chipmunks and one grey squirrel which kept both traps busy. Let them loose in the woods about a mile from the house. Great product.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 28, 2019
Low success rate ... By Richard

I've used this trap for just under three (3) years, and the success rate is less than 10%, There a couple of reasons for this … 1) Some squirrels are able to 'nose' their way out of trap once tripped by pushing open the door. I've seen it happen. 2) With part of the tripping mechanism outside of the trap, animals that crawl around the outside of trap can trip it. I've seen it happen. Overall, a poorly designed trap.

Response From Havahart®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Richard,


Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We have passed your comments along to our Product Managers. If the squirrels you're trying to catch are strong enough to "nose" their way out of the door, then we recommend using a medium trap, such as the Havahart® Medium 1-Door Easy Set™ Trap (1084).


In order to keep the trap from being tripped accidentally, try placing the trap along a fence or wall with the outside tripping mechanisms close to it. This will help prevent animals from running against that side of the trap. If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) We're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 4, 2019
Works fine for one time and they get wise. By Susie

I love the ease of setting this smaller trap. I caught one rat the first night and not one has come near the trap since. Do they leave a scent on the trap so their friends beware? If so how to "clean" the trap before next time?

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
November 5, 2018
Can’t lesion tension By Claudia

I bought the large and small trap same day. Large trap was missing a part so they sent a replacement trap. One has a knob to turn to adjust the tension the other does not. The smaller strap has no knob to lessen the tension either. Kittens have been eating but not being trapped. I can’t catch the kittens and I want to do so to be able to fix them and adopt them out. Disappointed. How do u add pebbles the the plate!

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Claudia,

Your feedback is appreciated, thank you for taking the time to provide it. Weight can be added to the trigger pan with pebble taped to the trigger pan, or metal washers, magnets are also effective. These traps are covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 12, 2018
Very pleased By Ralph

In the past 2 1/2 weeks I have trapped and relocated 31 chipmunks . This product is more effective than my neighbors trap. I am very pleased with this trap.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 9, 2018
Critters On The Run By Outsmarted

After purchasing three (3) of the 1082, easy set traps my experience is that the traps are not sensitive enough to catch chipmunks. Two of the traps featured an adjustment knob while the third did not. After watching chipmunks enter the trap, walk across pressure trip plate, consume several dry roasted peanuts and scamper away, it is time to procure a different Havahart model.

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback! The sensitivity of this trap may be increased by adding weight to the trigger pan with small stones, metal washers, or magnets. This trap is covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
September 23, 2018
Durable, strong, and safe. By Fishmann

This is one awesome trap! I not only caught squirrels but I've caught possum also. Easy to set easy to bait. And when I have captured a little critter it's easy to Let It Go. I also like the feature where the animal cannot scratch you through the top because it is plated with a piece of tin.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
September 18, 2018
Durable, strong, and safe. By Fishmann

This have a heart 17-inch trap is so easy to set pull the lever back hold it while you bait the Trap then set it down and walk away. I check my traps every 6 hours, the first hour I caught me a possum. So far I have caught three and taking them deep into the woods and let then go. It's really easy. But be careful, thanks to the shield on top of the cage there is no fear of scratching or biting. Good job have a heart.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 4, 2018
Disappointed with product By Patty L

Just what I needed to catch my Chipmunks, but as others have found out the trigger isn’t sensitive enough. Read other reviews that shared the same problem and some were able to somehow manipulate the trigger to work. Why doesn’t it work in the first place . I’m very disappointed.!

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Patty,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are sorry to hear of this experience. Our traps are designed for the average sized animal. Depending on the weight/size of the animal, additional steps may be needed to increase the chances of a catch. To increase the sensitivity of the trap, we recommend adding pebbles/washers to the trip plate or tying the bait from the roof of the trap, just beyond the trip plate.

We hope this information was helpful! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 24, 2018
Useless waste of money By Nope

Useless. They wouldn't go in.

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are very sorry to hear the desired results were not seen and would like to learn more about this experience! For further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242).

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® 17 Inch Small 1-Door Easy Set® Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate