Items 1 to 10 of 94 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 10

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 94 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 10
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
February 4, 2019
Great trap By Alan

Great trap, good quality

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 7, 2019
Quality By chill

Quality product. Well made

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
December 9, 2018
Been using havaheart traps for over 50yrs By Wayne

Been using the 1081. Xtra large trap now for Over 10 years now .love it Love getting up in the morning to see whats been lurking around the house . to date have caught squirels ferrel cats , raccoons and just caught my first fisher last wk i live in the suberbs so was surprised !! Received my first havaheart trap when i was 10 years old (birthday present) spent hours catching birds only had it one wk , when a lady backed her car up over the curb on top of it boy was i upset. Been using have a heart traps now for 50 years simply the best Various sizes

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 15, 2018
If you have large Raccoons Plaguing you want the Extra Large Trap By Lew

A year ago we purchased a large 1-door trap and found that very efficient in trapping Raccoons that have been plaguing our home yard. The raccoons disappeared for almost a year. Well that was to good to be realistic and sure enough a new group showed up! In this new group was a Raccoon that was so large the large trap could not lock shut and he escaped twice. So, we purchased an Extra Large Trap. The first night we put it out - Success!!! It took two of us to carry the cage. the Raccoon was so big!!!. It was relocated and the trap was put out a second night. Bingo!!! Another very large Raccoon was caught - a little smaller than the first. The Raccoons have not been back for a week! The Extra Large Trap worked great!!!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 1, 2018
Trap worked well. By Tony

Had coons on top of my bird feeder at night. Bought the trap and was amazed when I caught 12 coons and released them across the river. Not used to handling animals but put them in the trunk of my car and gave them a ride to their new stomping grounds.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 1, 2018
Great trap...works perfect By too tall

This trap is amazing. I live in the middle of a very fine city. We had 1-2 foxes that got displaced from a commercial development. 2 foxes grew to 7-8 and one jumped out of the bushes one night ready to eat my dog. So I ordered a trap. To date I have caught and released 6 beautiful foxes completely unharmed in anyway. I love this trap. As I type, I just caught another and its mate is sitting across the street looking at the trap. I will catch it tomorrow night and release. The best bait, by far, is anything smoked. I used smoked sausage and I had 3 in my front yard at one time. Save your leftovers. Great trap and extremely humane!!!!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 25, 2018
Me and Sarre By Buddy

My Daddy is still away in the army so he aint get the credit card bill yet so everything is good. I caught Sarre Jane the very first night tieing her kitten at the far end. Sarre still ain't too happy but she likes it a little more each night. I feed her good to.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 8, 2018
Superb By Company Credit Card

Customer service is superb, they contacted me to offer shipping options that I was not aware of. Very friendly as well. The traps arrived before we had expected! I order the items, my field crew uses them, not able to give evaluation on traps. My team ordered 10; that is positive indication.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 8, 2017
Great products, used them All! By Ol Mac

66 yrs old, been trapping since age 6, built my traps w/ scrap wood n wire until could afford to purchase. Used this brand for years, buying new one today, sure beats building. Noted many comments on trap adjustment/performance, etc.; as with "any" trap they require continued adjustment/maintenance, especially after trapping large animals. A large angry boar (male) raccoon can destroy almost anything, and I've had them snap (break) hoe handles with their teeth, hence why I wear heavy welder' gloves. Sometimes you must repair-reinforce w/ wire compression or "hog rings", etc. or cable/clamps, etc, from local hardware store. Just sayin!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
March 29, 2017
Great Product By muzz

trap is great and the delivery time is unbelievable fast !!!!!!! Great product

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® X-Large 1-Door Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate