Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
November 9, 2018
Trial & Error By Adam

The trap I ordered I was told would work on a large bobcat that killed our ducks. Haven’t caught him yet and it seems like when another animal takes the bait (like s raccoon). The door doesn’t close or trip. It’s probably user error but any suggestions?

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Adam,

We recommend testing the trap to make sure it is triggering with little force. The trap's sensitivity can be increased by adding something small to the trigger plate, such as a metal washer, pebble, or magnet. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions and for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
September 21, 2018
Difficult to open to release animal By Krissy

Great trap. Perfect size. Very difficult to open when releasing skunks.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 27, 2018
Good size trap By cap

this trap is definitely big enough, but so far this raccoon is still smart enough to send smaller ones in to it. It's a little difficult to bait because of it size and the fact that I'm short doesn't help. I found that by using wire to hang the bait , I can pass it through the holes until I get it far enough back.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 13, 2018
Very good trap, would recommend it to anyone dealing with large and trap smart coons. By Kanaalaq

This trap has worked very well for us, 6 coons so far and counting. Has never failed, very reliable. Two little glitches, the metal clips that hold the door in place are very soft and the coons have been able to remove 2 of them. I will have to replace them with something stronger or the door will eventually fall off. The trigger mechanism leaves something to be desired and is nothing like the pictures in the instructions. Had to do some wire bending for it to work properly.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
February 21, 2018
release needed minor bending before it would work properly, but good quality otherwise By doginsun

The trap arrived when predicted in perfect condition, it appears to be good quality, and I expect it to last well. The release needed to be 'adjusted' (ie bent straighter) as nothing could have tripped it the way it was, it actually hooked around the wire and held the door securely open, no matter what! Simple fix however but perhaps should be reviewed before packaging.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
November 27, 2017
Works! By Bonnie

We bought the X-Large trap recently to catch 3 particularly aggressive raccoons that were after our chickens. Once my husband got the hang of how to bait the trap he was able to get all three. Thank you so much! It was worth the money. Also have installed an electric fence to keep predators out. So far so good!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 14, 2017
Great trap By Sivart
I bought two a few weeks ago and I like them a lot. Sturdy and trip good. A tad heavy but arnt all large cages heavy.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
December 16, 2016
Traps are great for small dogs By Rshepp8151
Bought this 2 pack, it is indeed a great deal unfortunately one of the traps arrived bent which most likely happened in shipping, not a deal breaker, these things happen. We should be able to bend it back and didn't want to go to through the trouble of returning it. The traps are great quality, easy to use and we will buy from Havahart in again in the future.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 24, 2016
Easy Peasy By Debs
Great traps & good deal on two
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 24, 2016
Heavy duty By Charlotius
Got this to catch a fox, have not been successful, but did catch a possum. The traps are easy to use, I do wish the trigger flap where the animal steps on wasn't quite so hard to push down. Seems like the animal has to put quite a bit of weight on it to trigger the door.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® X-Large 1-Door Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate