Items 1 to 10 of 22 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 22 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 5, 2019
Raccoon broke new trap By skunked

First time we used this new trap to trap a raccoon, the raccoon BROKE the door and escaped. Now the raccoon is back living on our house roof. I would NOT recommend this trap to anyone. Once a raccoon gets trap-shy, it will not approach traps in the future. It seems that these traps are not constructed very well; they are fussy to set and apparently prone to being broken by an animal pretty readily.

Response From Havahart®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,


W're sorry to hear about this raccoon! We'd like to know more about your experience using this trap. Don't forget, all of our traps are covered by a 30-Day Satisfaction Guarantee as well as a one-year replacement policy. Please contact our Customer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for more information. We're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
November 12, 2018
Poor trigger mechanism By BLW

The trigger mechanism on this trap is very poorly designed. Most of the time, there is so much play in the trigger arm that even pushing the trigger plate all the way to the ground doesn't spring the trap. Very disappointed in this trap as it seems like an obvious design flaw.

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Your feedback is appreciated, thank you for taking the time to provide it! We have shared your comments with our Product Managers. This trap should trigger with minimal pressure applied to the trigger plate, if this is not that case, please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for assistance as this trap is covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 8, 2018
Poor Quality Control By Racoon Problem

Bought this trap off of Amazon. Opened the box and the door is laying inside the trap unattached. The clips are in the box looking like they were never crimped. This trap was also missing the second large steel round bar that goes around the cage. Sent it back and bought a second one. Same issue, door is not attached. This one had the second steel round bar. Poor quality control. Sent this one back as well. Bought a different brand for less money that is higher quality.

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are sorry to hear about this experience, but are glad you were able to take advantage of our 30-day guarantee. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 20, 2018
Henni Anker By Henni

I shipped it back, never got to use it. waiting for refund. But will probably purchase the smaller cat size easy set traps as, I purchased them in the past, without any problems. This large heavy duty one the set plate would not work. Trap would not release regardless of the tension.

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Henni,

We are sorry to hear about this experience! Your feedback has been shared with our Product Managers. We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our 30-day guarantee. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 10, 2018
bad cages By Sam

I had 3 large cages and when I catch a raccoon, it destroyed the plate and bent the wire on every one of them. Your cages use to be heavy duty. . . . .what happened?!! so 1 raccoon per cage, hmmmm. Cages are costly.

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. When trapping animals like raccoons and armadillos, we recommend monitoring the trap frequently to ensure a successful catch and release.

Our traps are covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Department at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242). We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 4, 2018
Disappointed in reviews & response By Glo

I just read many reviews because I was going to purchase a trap. I’ve had Havahart traps since my Dad bought them back in the 60s. They were always made so well and lasted for years. My daughter still has one of those traps and it’s still catching Raccoons with it. I needed to buy a larger trap so naturally went right to Havahart first. But... it sure sounds like your quality and customer service has gone down hill thru the years. Very sad to see that. And... your customer service that is answering these reviews is certainly not offering any type of solution, fix or parts available to resolve what is obviously a much inferior trap than the products that Havahart use to be known for. Telling people you are sorry and going to report the problem and reminding them about the 30 day return option, over & over, is NOT CUSTOMER SERVICE. It’s basically blowing off their review so that you can say “we answered the review but we have no intention of offering you a solution to the problem or even parts to fix it, other than telling people to return within 30 days or purchasing another inferior trap.” Certainly not what this potential customer wants to see in reviews... especially many reviews expressing the exact same issues with no resolution in response. I won’t be buying a trap from Havahart, as I planned to do, and it’s a shame that a company & product that once had an impeccable reputation has obviously lowered their standards and using inferior materials and cheaper production methods. Such a disappointment. :-(

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Dear Glo,

The time taken to provide this feedback is sincerely appreciated. All of the comments we receive are used to help us better our products.

Due to the way the traps are manufactured, replacement parts are not available for purchase. Modifications to our traps are not recommended, however some tips may be available depending on the individual situation. We want all of our consumers to be satisfied with their purchase and are happy to provide as much troubleshooting/assistance as possible.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 30, 2018
Absolutely junk ! By Bob

The purchase of this so called trap is my fault for not reading all of the negative reviews. The trigger mechanism is a very poor design ! The clips that hold the whole thing together are junk ! First racoon tore it apart. Called customer service (in name only) they will not sell parts. I would never again buy one of their products for any reason.

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Bob,

Thank you for providing this feedback! These comments are appreciated and have been shared with our Product Managers. Your satisfaction with your purchase is important to us and we would like to make this right! Our products are covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for further assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 10, 2018
Won't adjust and totally useless By Wil

This was a waste of money. Could not get it adjusted to work. When I got it to the point it would hold the door open, the trap plate was all the way down and no pressure would spring the trap door. When I got it so the trap plate was about 1" high as recommended, pressing down on it would not spring the door. I am at a lost as to how to adjust it to work as advertised. Instructions that came with it are no help and diagrams don't reflect the parts they are talking about. I'm going to see about returning it.

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Wil,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are very sorry to hear of this unusual experience and would like to learn more about what is occurring. For further assistance, please contact us directly. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242). We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 17, 2018
Wish they made them like they used to! By Joe

I recently purchased this trap from tractor supply company. the first night I caught a large raccoon which ruined the trigger plate. Now it will not work. I had one of these traps for years and never had a problem catching possums, raccoons, groundhogs, squirrels, rabbits, etc. I gave that trap to my daughter, who still has success with it on her farm. But the first night I used this new model, it wasn't usable again.

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Joe,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback! The information is appreciated and has been shared with our Product Managers.

We want you to be satisfied with your purchase and would like to make this right! Our products are covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact us directly for further assistance. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242). We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 11, 2018
armadillo destroys trap By Jimbo

I bought the extra-large trap to catch armadillos. I caught one a few weeks ago, and as I walked up to the trap, he rammed the door and ripped it from the trap. I mean completely off. I assume the door was attached to the cage by metal clips that act as a hinge, but when I contacted customer service they told me to just buy another trap. At $110 each, this was not what I wanted to hear. I have always bought Havahart traps because of their reputation for quality. I can get a similar item at Tractor Supply for $30 (which I will do from now on). Terrible customer service. I would have paid for the replacement clips.

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are very sorry to hear of this experience! Armadillos are known to run into trap walls to try to escape. We recommend monitoring the trap frequently to ensure a safe and successful catch and release.

This trap is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. If the receipt is not available, we recommend purchasing a new trap. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® X-Large 1-Door Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate