Items 1 to 10 of 150 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 15

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 150 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 15
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 5, 2019
Raccoon broke new trap By skunked

First time we used this new trap to trap a raccoon, the raccoon BROKE the door and escaped. Now the raccoon is back living on our house roof. I would NOT recommend this trap to anyone. Once a raccoon gets trap-shy, it will not approach traps in the future. It seems that these traps are not constructed very well; they are fussy to set and apparently prone to being broken by an animal pretty readily.

Response From Havahart®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,


W're sorry to hear about this raccoon! We'd like to know more about your experience using this trap. Don't forget, all of our traps are covered by a 30-Day Satisfaction Guarantee as well as a one-year replacement policy. Please contact our Customer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for more information. We're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 27, 2019
Charlichon By The Calypso Ranch

I am a little bit disappointed because the trap needs a lot a adjustment to be able to work properly. Mostly with the door security latch. I did caught some animals, but I also missed a lot because of that door lock. The animals were able to enter the trap, eat the food and get out and have the door closed. These are mostly Racoons. My neighbor has the same problem with his 2 traps. They need some precision adjustment. This is a must in order to perform properly.

Response From Havahart®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,


We're sorry to hear about your recent experience with this trap! The trap should function properly without additional modifications, and we'd like to hear more. Don't forget, all of our traps are covered by a 30-Day Guarantee. Please contact our Customer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242)


Best regards,


Jules
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Havahart®

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
February 4, 2019
Great trap By Alan

Great trap, good quality

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 7, 2019
Quality By chill

Quality product. Well made

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
December 9, 2018
Been using havaheart traps for over 50yrs By Wayne

Been using the 1081. Xtra large trap now for Over 10 years now .love it Love getting up in the morning to see whats been lurking around the house . to date have caught squirels ferrel cats , raccoons and just caught my first fisher last wk i live in the suberbs so was surprised !! Received my first havaheart trap when i was 10 years old (birthday present) spent hours catching birds only had it one wk , when a lady backed her car up over the curb on top of it boy was i upset. Been using have a heart traps now for 50 years simply the best Various sizes

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
November 12, 2018
Poor trigger mechanism By BLW

The trigger mechanism on this trap is very poorly designed. Most of the time, there is so much play in the trigger arm that even pushing the trigger plate all the way to the ground doesn't spring the trap. Very disappointed in this trap as it seems like an obvious design flaw.

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Your feedback is appreciated, thank you for taking the time to provide it! We have shared your comments with our Product Managers. This trap should trigger with minimal pressure applied to the trigger plate, if this is not that case, please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for assistance as this trap is covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
November 9, 2018
Trial & Error By Adam

The trap I ordered I was told would work on a large bobcat that killed our ducks. Haven’t caught him yet and it seems like when another animal takes the bait (like s raccoon). The door doesn’t close or trip. It’s probably user error but any suggestions?

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Adam,

We recommend testing the trap to make sure it is triggering with little force. The trap's sensitivity can be increased by adding something small to the trigger plate, such as a metal washer, pebble, or magnet. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions and for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 15, 2018
If you have large Raccoons Plaguing you want the Extra Large Trap By Lew

A year ago we purchased a large 1-door trap and found that very efficient in trapping Raccoons that have been plaguing our home yard. The raccoons disappeared for almost a year. Well that was to good to be realistic and sure enough a new group showed up! In this new group was a Raccoon that was so large the large trap could not lock shut and he escaped twice. So, we purchased an Extra Large Trap. The first night we put it out - Success!!! It took two of us to carry the cage. the Raccoon was so big!!!. It was relocated and the trap was put out a second night. Bingo!!! Another very large Raccoon was caught - a little smaller than the first. The Raccoons have not been back for a week! The Extra Large Trap worked great!!!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 8, 2018
Poor Quality Control By Racoon Problem

Bought this trap off of Amazon. Opened the box and the door is laying inside the trap unattached. The clips are in the box looking like they were never crimped. This trap was also missing the second large steel round bar that goes around the cage. Sent it back and bought a second one. Same issue, door is not attached. This one had the second steel round bar. Poor quality control. Sent this one back as well. Bought a different brand for less money that is higher quality.

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are sorry to hear about this experience, but are glad you were able to take advantage of our 30-day guarantee. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 5, 2018
Poor design By Kurt

Range of motion on trigger was so restricted I had to cut bars away from the rods so trigger could be set properly. Clips used to hold cage are weak compared to other designs.

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Kurt,

We are sorry to hear that the trap you received did not meet our high quality manufacturing standards. This trap is covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® X-Large 1-Door Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate