Items 1 to 10 of 35 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 35 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 22, 2019
The best By ggrandma

You bet it did the trick, 4 male & 2 female feral cats that had destroyed over a $1000 dollars over a six year period, of lawn furniture with pads, wicker, and loads of garden plants, even the front porch floor. The city would not do anything so we & our Assoc. President took matters in our own hands and are still trying to catch the rest.

Response From Havahart®
Kristen : Consumer Relations Representative

So glad to hear it's doing the trick!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
March 18, 2019
Cat Trap By RLD

Trapped 2 stray cats so far and they went to the Humane Society, My 2 door easy set trap works GREAT!!!!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 8, 2018
Within a couple of days of getting the easy set trap, I caught two groundhogs! By Mary Beth

Within a couple of days of getting the easy set trap, I caught two groundhogs! This trap is truly easy to set and I'm very happy to be able to relocate these animals away from my vegetable garden and barns with little effort. Havahart is a great company with a wonderful and helpful staff, thanks very much!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
September 22, 2018
Need to know more before purchasing ... By Barbara

I wish the video would show how to bait the trap and how it triggers because it looks like the trip plate is tilted to one side and the plate doesn't look that big in the video, so I wonder if a cat could just step over it.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 13, 2018
raccoon escaped the trap By John

I have owned this trap for several years and have caught porcupines and raccoons. Last night I caught a raccoon and went out to inspect the catch. He was trapped like my other catches. Everything in place as it should be. I went in the house to eat breakfast before I transported him and released him. Imagine my surprise when I found him outside the cage. He saw me and ran off. The trap was as it should be when you catch a critter. The ends were secured. I am puzzled as to how he go out. I'll still give the trap 5 stars.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 21, 2018
Great trap By Brian

Very easy to use!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 4, 2018
Skunk finally caught By Linda

Finally got the big skunk that has evaded the smaller trap.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 22, 2018
Two door trap method By Mark

I regularly trap raccoons and woodchucks. I have found it works best with the one door closed AND LOCKED forcing the animal to walk through the trap to get to the bait placed just beneath the locked door. This forces him to fully enter the trap such that his complete body is INSIDE the trap and he cannot back out before the door closes and locks. Great product!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 8, 2018
Great Product easy to use By Angie

This trap was easy to set and it worked without injuring the animal inside. Thank you so much Havahart now our pesky muskrat has a new home in the woods where it can't bother anyone.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 15, 2017
What works for me. By Owen

I have a Model#1078 and Model#1084 I have caught three squirrels in two years with the Model# 1084 I have caught over eighty squirrels with the Model 1078. I tried peanut butter and failed miserably. I use a jar lid filled with sunflower seeds and place it behind the floor pan/trigger mechanism forcing the squirrel to cross over the floor pan to get to the sunflower seeds. It works. Be sure to place the lid about one and one half inches behind the floor pan/trigger mechanism. The trigger mechanism out of the box is insufficient. Take a fine file or I use steel wool and polish the bar on the trap door and the whole trap door itself, the hook also. I do this frequently because they will corrode and become less effective. I do this on all moving mechanisms. Setting the trap door is a very delicate process. Do not push the bar all the way forward. Set it in just a way as to cause it to trigger easily. Also I placed a cardboard bottom at the entrance almost to the trigger mechanism and place a trail of sunflower seeds toward the trigger mechanism. Frequent use of silicone spray on all moving parts works well and the odor has no effect on the squirrel. The Model #1078 is by far, with manipulation, better than any other trap for squirrels. When it rains take the trap inside.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® Large 2-Door Easy Set® Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate