8 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 3, 2018
Unable to set up trap, due to trigger rod malfunction. By Matt

This review is for Haveahart Live Animal Cage Trap model 1045. I'm not sure if there was a design flaw in the trap that I bought today, but I could not get the thing to work for the life of me. The directions are simple enough, which I read thoroughly, but for some reason trip plate and trigger rod do not work. So there is no way to trigger the trap doors to close. Very disappointed with this product, and will be returning it. Also, the directions were very vague, as was the online video. Maybe it's just an older product.

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Matt,

We are sorry to hear about this experience and would like to know more! Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for assistance, we are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 8, 2018
naaaaaa By Rationalist

bought two to remedy a rabbit problem in my yard. The squirrels love this because the trap set is so stiff, that the squirrels can't set it off when the get the lettuce I leave for the rabbits. Taking them back to the store.

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. To increase the sensitivity of the trap, we recommend adding something small to the trigger plate such as a pebble or washer. Also, tying the bait from the roof of the trap works well to ensure the rabbit has to maneuver on the trigger plate, increasing the chances of a catch.

Our Consumer Relations Team is happy to provide additional assistance. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242).

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 4, 2017
Do not buy this garbage trap. By Trace

Worst trap ever, large animals just walk right through it. Literally have to have raccoon stand on trigger and jump up and down for it to trigger. The force for the 2 doors is too tight or something. Single door, cardboard rest on handle triggers fine, but the 2 doors open ... worse trap known to mankind.

Response From Havahart®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Trace,

At Havahart®, we strive to ensure that each consumer is satisfied with their purchase.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team directly at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242).  We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to work with you to make this right.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 29, 2016
poor choice By tough

Animals find it easy to escape due to easy bendable parts - even possums. Not easy to set.

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more. This trap's Easy Set® mechanism should set the trap with one easy movement. The traps are constructed of high tensile galvanized steel wire. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for additional assistance. Our traps are covered by a one year replacement warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 13, 2016
Super Armadillo? By lost again

I have an Armadillo (at least one) that is terrorizing my azaleas. I read the mixed reviews on whether this trap can hold an armadillo, but decided to give it a shot. So far I have had three armadillos (or likely the same one three times) escape. It looks like they can simply push on the door until it pops open. I haven't tried to catch lees muscular animals yet, but I have a few raccoons I will attempt to capture at another property. Hopefully I can get some use out of this trap....

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience. Traps should be checked frequently, and animals relocated as soon as possible after being caught. We recommend placing a blanket over the trap to reduced the stress level for the animal. Our traps are covered by a one year replacement warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 17, 2016
Squirrels are too smart ? By KMOX

I guess I must have the smartest squirrels around or your trap isn't sensitive enough to catch them. I even went and bought your x-small trap with the guillotine door thinking it might work better - HA - it's even worse than the medium 1-door trap.

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more. The trap should be able to trigger easily by poking the trip plate with a stick. Changing the bait placement can increase the catch rate by putting it in a way that will increase interaction with the trip plate.


Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide troubleshooting assistance to help catch those squirrels. We can be reached at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242).

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 1, 2016
Well made but hasn\'t caught anything yet!! By Snow5164
I bought this to catch the little bush rabbits we have. I think they are taking the food out the sides and not going in the door , so far nothing caught.
Response From Havahart®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative
If the animals are stealing the bait and the trap is not triggering, additional baiting methods may be needed to catch this clever critter.

We would recommend tying or hanging the bait from the trap behind the trip plate. This will cause the animal to go further into the trap and work harder to gain access to the bait, increasing the chances of a successful catch. As an alternative, a small hole can be dug under the trap with the bait placed inside. This will also cause the animal to enter the trap and dig around, working harder to get the bait.

We hope this information has been helpful. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any additional questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 12, 2015
No Armadillo Trap By William
This trap does not work on armadillos at all. I have had one in two different traps of yours and they have gotten out every time. You really need to change your add or fix the trap to where it will catch an armadillo. Sorry I spent the money on one.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® Large 2-Door Easy Set® Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate