Items 1 to 10 of 50 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 50 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 22, 2019
The best By ggrandma

You bet it did the trick, 4 male & 2 female feral cats that had destroyed over a $1000 dollars over a six year period, of lawn furniture with pads, wicker, and loads of garden plants, even the front porch floor. The city would not do anything so we & our Assoc. President took matters in our own hands and are still trying to catch the rest.

Response From Havahart®
Kristen : Consumer Relations Representative

So glad to hear it's doing the trick!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
March 18, 2019
Cat Trap By RLD

Trapped 2 stray cats so far and they went to the Humane Society, My 2 door easy set trap works GREAT!!!!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 8, 2018
Within a couple of days of getting the easy set trap, I caught two groundhogs! By Mary Beth

Within a couple of days of getting the easy set trap, I caught two groundhogs! This trap is truly easy to set and I'm very happy to be able to relocate these animals away from my vegetable garden and barns with little effort. Havahart is a great company with a wonderful and helpful staff, thanks very much!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 3, 2018
Unable to set up trap, due to trigger rod malfunction. By Matt

This review is for Haveahart Live Animal Cage Trap model 1045. I'm not sure if there was a design flaw in the trap that I bought today, but I could not get the thing to work for the life of me. The directions are simple enough, which I read thoroughly, but for some reason trip plate and trigger rod do not work. So there is no way to trigger the trap doors to close. Very disappointed with this product, and will be returning it. Also, the directions were very vague, as was the online video. Maybe it's just an older product.

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Matt,

We are sorry to hear about this experience and would like to know more! Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for assistance, we are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
September 22, 2018
Need to know more before purchasing ... By Barbara

I wish the video would show how to bait the trap and how it triggers because it looks like the trip plate is tilted to one side and the plate doesn't look that big in the video, so I wonder if a cat could just step over it.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 13, 2018
raccoon escaped the trap By John

I have owned this trap for several years and have caught porcupines and raccoons. Last night I caught a raccoon and went out to inspect the catch. He was trapped like my other catches. Everything in place as it should be. I went in the house to eat breakfast before I transported him and released him. Imagine my surprise when I found him outside the cage. He saw me and ran off. The trap was as it should be when you catch a critter. The ends were secured. I am puzzled as to how he go out. I'll still give the trap 5 stars.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 21, 2018
Great trap By Brian

Very easy to use!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 4, 2018
Skunk finally caught By Linda

Finally got the big skunk that has evaded the smaller trap.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 22, 2018
Two door trap method By Mark

I regularly trap raccoons and woodchucks. I have found it works best with the one door closed AND LOCKED forcing the animal to walk through the trap to get to the bait placed just beneath the locked door. This forces him to fully enter the trap such that his complete body is INSIDE the trap and he cannot back out before the door closes and locks. Great product!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
February 19, 2018
Trap works well but needs a more robust trigger platform By mikeyman

The trap arrived in perfect shape and on time. I bought the trap for a raccoon. Due to the presence of several neighborhood cats, I had to experiment a little with baits. I caught several cats and released them unharmed but thoroughly miffed at the experience. Switched to marshmallows and quickly caught the raccoon. He was in the trap for overnight and succeeded in digging a trench about 4 inches wide and 3 inches deep on both sides of the trap. I successfully transported and released him (legal in Louisiana). The trigger platform was bent and deformed by the raccoon and I had to reshape it before it could be reset.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® Large 2-Door Easy Set® Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate