7 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

7 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
February 13, 2019
Very easy to use. By Sherri

I had great success catching squirrels with this trap but it doesn't hold up well in wet weather so I had to replace the first one I purchased. I use bottle caps filled with peanut butter wired to the roof to catch squirrels.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 28, 2019
OK By Dave

works as described.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 8, 2018
Modify may needed. By None

One side of door touch the wire cage on up and down, may need to modify the design by either expand the cage just about 3mm or reduce door width by about same width.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
December 13, 2016
No surpise By Bill
This is my second Havahart trap. No surprises at the top quality of the material or workmanship. Had a little trouble with the auto set for setting a single door. An email with my problem,,, an email back and now working fine.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 21, 2016
Havahart Medium 2-door Easy Set By smiling knee
Much easier setting and adding bait than my older Havahart Medium 2-door! First attempts failed in 2-door-open mode as bait tied to trip-plate allowed squirrels to pull bait toward the anchored end avoiding tripping. In single open-door mode and placing bait centered near closed end, they tried everything to reach bait through cage holes but finally went in tripping the plate in reaching across for bait. Maybe hanging bait at trip-plate's center and using another string to hold it centered will allow 2-door open-mode.However, two very aggressive, tail snapping and barking males now have new homes in a nature preserve several miles away where there are trees with acorns that don't exist in the entire local area.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 27, 2015
Great Trap for Squirrels By molinoray45
Have already catch 13 squirrels but now noticing that I have to move the easy handle 4 or 5 times in order for the trap door to stay open. Other than that, it works great!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 14, 2015
It works! By Johnny 23
I bought this about 2 weeks ago because I have skunks in my yard and you can really smell them at night. The first night I set the trap. By morning there was my first skunk inside! The second night I set it again and by morning there was another one! Altogether in 2 weeks I caught 4 skunks and one possum. The trap does work. The only thing I would change about it is the extreme sensitivity when you use just one side. The door will not stay open. In my experience, I had two leave both doors open but all in all the trap is wonderful!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® Medium 2-Door Easy Set® Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate