9 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 30, 2019
I'll stick to the one door traps for now even though I have not caught any animals with those traps. By Manuel
Having two entries is nice but the animal has to go over to the other side of the trap to set it off, hence it is my opinion that a one-door trap works the best. I impeded entry into one side and the squirrels did enter the only open entry-way. I've caught about 4 squirrels so far...
I've also seen a squirrel step on the trap and it did not close. I've also seen the trap doors closed but no animal. The two squirrels still in my area seem leary of my traps that have caught their relatives.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 30, 2019
Pretty good trap By Brian

Overall, probably the best trap brand on the market. Very easy to set up. One door vs. two door flexibility. Only two observations - one door rubs slightly on side of trap, so factory alignment could/should be better; bait pedal sensitivity is fine for adult rabbits, etc, but a bit too heavy for bunnies and red squirrels, thus some “creativity” is necessary when setting the bait for lighter animals.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
February 13, 2019
Very easy to use. By Sherri

I had great success catching squirrels with this trap but it doesn't hold up well in wet weather so I had to replace the first one I purchased. I use bottle caps filled with peanut butter wired to the roof to catch squirrels.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 28, 2019
OK By Dave

works as described.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 8, 2018
Modify may needed. By None

One side of door touch the wire cage on up and down, may need to modify the design by either expand the cage just about 3mm or reduce door width by about same width.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
December 13, 2016
No surpise By Bill
This is my second Havahart trap. No surprises at the top quality of the material or workmanship. Had a little trouble with the auto set for setting a single door. An email with my problem,,, an email back and now working fine.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 21, 2016
Havahart Medium 2-door Easy Set By smiling knee
Much easier setting and adding bait than my older Havahart Medium 2-door! First attempts failed in 2-door-open mode as bait tied to trip-plate allowed squirrels to pull bait toward the anchored end avoiding tripping. In single open-door mode and placing bait centered near closed end, they tried everything to reach bait through cage holes but finally went in tripping the plate in reaching across for bait. Maybe hanging bait at trip-plate's center and using another string to hold it centered will allow 2-door open-mode.However, two very aggressive, tail snapping and barking males now have new homes in a nature preserve several miles away where there are trees with acorns that don't exist in the entire local area.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 27, 2015
Great Trap for Squirrels By molinoray45
Have already catch 13 squirrels but now noticing that I have to move the easy handle 4 or 5 times in order for the trap door to stay open. Other than that, it works great!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 14, 2015
It works! By Johnny 23
I bought this about 2 weeks ago because I have skunks in my yard and you can really smell them at night. The first night I set the trap. By morning there was my first skunk inside! The second night I set it again and by morning there was another one! Altogether in 2 weeks I caught 4 skunks and one possum. The trap does work. The only thing I would change about it is the extreme sensitivity when you use just one side. The door will not stay open. In my experience, I had two leave both doors open but all in all the trap is wonderful!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® Medium 2-Door Easy Set® Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.