Items 1 to 10 of 36 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 36 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 8, 2019
looks good, but has some flaws By bailadores

One door quit working right away. I had to wire it shut, as squirrels got out when I was transfering them to the carry away cage. The other door is difficult to get to latch. Sometimes it releases when there is nothing in the cage. Sometimes the squirrel goes in and eats the peanut butter, and then leaves. I have caught several squirrels, however, and take them miles away, across the river. Havahart has said they are sending a cage to replace this one. That is professionalism, but have not gotten the cage yet Hope it comes today.

Response From Havahart®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're very happy that you were able to take advantage of our one-year replacement policy. If you have any questions about your replacement, we're happy to help at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242). Give us a call!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 15, 2019
Worked at first. Now nothing. May need to try different and fresh baits. By Chili

Relocated an opossum in the first week with the 2-door medium Easy Set trap. The animal left the trap very greasy with whatever oils are produced by their skin. Took a while to clean that off and get it ready for use again. Now I think they may have lost interest in the bait. I guess this is going to take continued work to make sure the trap has fresh bait.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
February 13, 2019
Very easy to use. By Sherri

I had great success catching squirrels with this trap but it doesn't hold up well in wet weather so I had to replace the first one I purchased. I use bottle caps filled with peanut butter wired to the roof to catch squirrels.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 28, 2019
OK By Dave

works as described.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 25, 2019
Read comments By Leo

Didn’t perform properly as expected “!

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We would like to know more about your experience. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for assistance, we are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
December 22, 2018
This does not work. By Mr

This does not work. Animals eat the bait and walk away.

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback! These comments have been shared with our Product Managers. If animals are taking the bait without setting off the trap, we recommend trying the trap as a single-door trap and placing the bait near the closed end. Also, adding weight to the trigger pan will increase the sensitivity. These traps are covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for assistance; we are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 8, 2018
Modify may needed. By None

One side of door touch the wire cage on up and down, may need to modify the design by either expand the cage just about 3mm or reduce door width by about same width.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
September 30, 2018
prepared for the future By Connie

I love the ease in setting the trap. We used the larger trap on our acreage all the time for catching raccoons, but gave it away when we moved into town. We kept the smallest traps for potential chipmunks, and I have caught the only one we have seen, as well as a small rabbit. That trap was too small for a full-sized rabbit, so I ordered this medium one. I set this trap out after having rabbit damage all summer, but I have not caught it nor have I had any recent damage, so I think nature must have taken its course (hawk or owl). But there will certainly be more rabbits in the future, so I will definitely have opportunities to use it.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 27, 2018
would tell people how easy it is to set. By Jean

Just love how easy it is to use.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 25, 2018
Squirrel Free! By Brian

2 door trap works like a dream. Put it out to catch squirrels stealing peaches from my tree. One hour later caught one. Caught another squirrel later that same day. Caught a total of six squirrels, now I am squirrel free!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® Medium 2-Door Easy Set® Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate