Items 1 to 10 of 42 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 42 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
September 25, 2018
Trash Pandas- 0 VS Moe-10 By Moe

Great Trap! At first it was trial and error. A little adjustment of the trigger plate release to reduce the sensitivity coupled with the proper bait was all that was needed to catch ten hefty size racoons "trash pandas" and the battle continues. These trash pandas were terrorising us and the neighbours, peeling back newly shingled roofs for nesting. I have managed to reduce the numbers. I would still like to suggest that the trap be made with heavier gauge materials. I have customised my trap by fabricating and adding reinforcing materials to the cage to strengthen it. Racoons were also tipping the trap onto its side. This issue was resolved by fabricating two brackets to hold the trap into place. Moe Toronto, Canada Racoon Capital

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
September 11, 2018
Still catching armadillos By Dave

I have four of these double door traps from Havaheart, they are my go to for armadillo. Seem to get more calls every year for armadillo, guess I will get more of these traps as needed.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
September 4, 2018
Problem solved! By Patrick

I put the trap out around 11 am. I got back from work around 9 pm and in the trap was the groundhog feasting on my tomatoes. I relocated him about 10 miles away and have been peat free since. Best money I ever spent! Thank Havahart!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 19, 2018
Iguanas By nick

I bought this trap for Iguana control. Iguanas are very smart animals! I have been totally inundated with Iguanas and there poop which my dumb dog loves the taste but makes him very sick. So I decided to buy a trap. I am sure that this trap WILL work great because as soon as I clicked "Purchase" they were so scared that I have not seen one since! And the trap is not been delivered yet. If you Iguanas are reading this, just you wait, I gotcha.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 14, 2018
Works for iguanas By Terry

Worked (working) better than expected for catching iguanas in Ft. Lauderdale, which have been an absolute uncontrollable menace this year.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 5, 2018
Working well By Sheila

Delivery was fast! It's easy to set and since I'm using it to trap cats for TNR, it's working just fine. Glad I don't have armadillos where I live! ☺

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 27, 2018
Very Poor Quality By Jeff

Purchased a Havahart 1045 recommended for armadillos in early February. Since then armadillos have defeated the trap by bending the doors/clips to escape on at least 4 occasions. Last night the armadillo bent both side supports on one door to almost 90 degrees. I get that the longer the animal is trapped, the more aggressive they will be, but who is going to spend all night watching a trap?!! I spoke to Customer Service and received the same response about letting the product managers know of the problem and offer to replace under warranty. Why bother replacing with the same poorly made product?!! "Havahart" for your customers and do something to fix the problem.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 11, 2018
I am pleased with the outcome. By Amy

I have been fighting two raccoons getting into my backyard pond and eating my fish for months and months. Netting the pond didn't work, so I decided my only recourse was to trap and release. I caught the first raccoon the second night after getting the trap. The second raccoon was more wily and she was able to get the bait, spring the trap but not get caught. Finally, a week after the first capture, I was able to catch the second one by hanging the bait (peanut butter crackers) from the top and securing the trap with rocks so it couldn't be pulled over. Hopefully they are now reunited in a wooded area far away.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 8, 2018
Very good product By Diane

I used this trap to catch feral cats for spay/neuter/ release. I had been working with an animal sanctuary using their trap with no success. Because this trap has 2 sides open, the cats were more willing to take the bait and I had great success which I never had with the old trap. I used the extra large which I felt was best for the full grown cats we were trapping. I had been attempting trapping for months with the sanctuary' s trap and actually only had to use this trap for 2 days to trap before we were able to spay/neuter/ release all the remaining feral cats.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 6, 2018
A great trap that could be a little stronger. By Richard

An excellent trap that works very well. I have captured and relocated dozens or armadillos over the years. The only issue I have with my Havahart is that sooner or later I catch a big armadillo that is strong enough to destroy the trap by bending the door retainers or the cage itself. I have had to replace 3 traps because of this. The occasional raccoon, opossum, or neighbor's cat have been safely captured unharmed with no impact on the trap. Mechanically, the traps are the best, but if armadillos are your target, be prepared for them to be damaged. They aren't quite strong enough for the "big ones".

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® X-Large 2-Door Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate