Items 1 to 10 of 30 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 30 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
February 11, 2019
Great product - after slight modification By KJMC

As others have said, these are terrific traps with a bit of modification. Straight out of the box, they are nearly impossible to avoid triggering from any motion at all - very frustrating. The wire coming off of the bait pan is flattened, but not as much as it should be. Or, the door trigger wire that rests under the bait pan wire is completely round, and needs to be flattened some. Filing the door trigger end is probably the best solution, but I've found a bit of sand papering or a smashing of that with a pair of pliers works some too. We're catching voles at our organic farm, and trying to avoid killing shrews (voles are horribly destructive, but shrews are beneficial). These are pretty helpful. If you're there when the critter gets trapped, you can decide if it's a vole or shrew and act accordingly. Otherwise it's about the same as the lethal traps in that whatever gets caught in there will be dead in 24 hours one way or another. In our case it's about 99% voles, so still doing the job.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 29, 2018
Great traps By Pedro

Bottom line they catch mice. Way superior to conventional traps. They were a little awkward setting up at first. I could not get both doors to work properly so just went with one and it worked nicely. I am catching more mice than I ever had. I suspect I am catching the same ones again and again. The dilemma now is to what to do with them after I catch them. I highly recommend using this product.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
March 24, 2018
Bye Furry Friends By Jaime

Love these traps! Took me a minute to figure out how to use but glad to simply set the mice free!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
December 30, 2017
A very good solution to pest problem By George

The trap works very well for catching mice. Much better than using poison.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
December 27, 2017
Tips on using these traps By Lynn B.

These are excruciatingly difficult to set. The problem is that in the SIX that I have, the bait pan rod does NOT have a flat side, as it is supposed to. Unlike other Havahart traps, these are made in China, so I think that introduces a problem of quality control. I plan to take a rotary tool with grinding tip to the rods to create flat spots. That said, I caught four mice in 4 days at first. Someone complained about access to the bait pan. I use a plastic knife with peanut butter on the tip, and press it into the notch on the pan.

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the feedback, Lynn. The trigger rods on this trap are not designed with flat spots, and we do not recommend making modifications as this could affect the sensitivity needed to catch mice, shrews, and voles. Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for any assistance needed.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
December 18, 2017
The BEST! By Urbangardens

These are the BEST traps for Mice. Placed along walls, the mice walk right into them, unknowingly. No messy bait required which precludes any ant issues. Setting was a bit of a learning curve, but once I got the feel for it it, it is no longer is a problem. I am giving this trap 4 stars as Quality control could be better. Often times we need to flatten the bait pin trigger. Once that is done, these traps work like a charm.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
November 27, 2017
Good product By Rudd

Trap works great. Caught 6 mice in 7 days. Only complaint is that it is very delicate to set and then move without tripping it, however I guess that is why it works well.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
September 21, 2017
Needs access to replacement locking pieces By Baile

I have been using your mouse traps for close to 20 years and really like them...mice like them also...no death involved. The problem is that eventually the little piece of wire that locks the doors on the x small 2 door trap falls out when emptying the trap...sometimes without my noticing and the trap is then worthless. I have plenty of these traps that lack the locking piece because I buy another trap because your company fails to make this simple, low cost, piece available to your customers. I truly want to avoid the presumption that you do so to sell more traps. At the same time, I am suspicious. Why not make this simple part available to your customers ? It would fit into a regular mail envelope and might also be light enough to be sent for the cost of a regular mail stamp. Please make these small locking pieces available to your customers who buy the small mouse trap or include 2 of these locks with the original packaging at time of purchase.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 6, 2017
works well once set By magoo

the trigger mechanism is touchy therefore setting the traps is always a bit of an issue, otherwise it's a good product

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 23, 2017
The trap of choice for me! By Peanut911
Since we purchased this trap, we have humanely caught two mice. It really was nice to be able to let them go instead of having to empty a dead mouse out of a snap trap (or having the trap snap while relaxing in the living room). This trap is a little tricky to set, but my husband figured it out and we put it to use right away. Peanut butter was the offering and lured them in nicely.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® X-Small 2-Door Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate