Items 1 to 10 of 212 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 22

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 212 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 22
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
January 8, 2020
Works really well By GuyB

It works really well. Sometimes we can catch two mice at once. It is easy to let the animals go and easy to check whether a catch was made.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
December 2, 2019
Great when they work By Stephanie J.

I like these humane traps as they do not kill or injure the mice BUT sometimes they do not work properly and remain open - it is difficult to set them properly especially when they get older and either the trap remains open or the door/s do not latch properly. I have tried to adjust the springing mechanism and the door latches as advised by online reviews with some success but it does not always work. I have extra ones so I can use the number I need to catch and release the mice while I try to get the others to work. Overall it is still he best solution I have.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
September 19, 2019
A lifetime of Havaharts By Lifelong Live Trapper

I have been using Havahart live traps for over 50 years and always get excellent performance from the products. As a vertebrate field biologist I purchased and used the traps for college level courses and my own research at four different institutions. Now, in retirement, I purchase my own traps to catch and release critters around my home and shop. These traps last almost a lifetime, but I have had them stolen and borrowed without return so just keep purchasing them!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 4, 2019
Poor design By TrapperJohn

Trips every night with no squirrel inside. Old model with guillotine door is way better, too bad I can’t find them anymore. Waste of money.

Response From Havahart®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hi there! We're sorry that your experience with this trap was not as successful as desired! We appreciate your feedback and will let our Product Managers know about your comments. We are more than happy to recommend additional trapping tips at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242).   

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 19, 2019
Traps worked great. Highly recommend them. By Bob

Placed multiple traps along ground cover in front lawn. Trapped six voles within one week.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 14, 2019
Can't chew out! By Bud

Works great and they can't chew their way out!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 2, 2019
It works!! By Brad

Great trap! Used on chipmunks and was using unshelled peanuts as bait and using the 1 door option. Put 1 nut in the back by the closed door and 1 just inside the open door. In 2 days I got the 3 chipmunks that I've seen. I'll still keep the trap set encase there's more.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 2, 2019
Excellent humane mousetrap By turtlebrat

Working well so far catching mice and I have placed bait in the "kept open" traps until they feel secure in going in. Then off they go to a new location in an area far away from homes. Closing up entry to the house is necessary to keep the critters out. Good and humane product.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
February 11, 2019
Great product - after slight modification By KJMC

As others have said, these are terrific traps with a bit of modification. Straight out of the box, they are nearly impossible to avoid triggering from any motion at all - very frustrating. The wire coming off of the bait pan is flattened, but not as much as it should be. Or, the door trigger wire that rests under the bait pan wire is completely round, and needs to be flattened some. Filing the door trigger end is probably the best solution, but I've found a bit of sand papering or a smashing of that with a pair of pliers works some too. We're catching voles at our organic farm, and trying to avoid killing shrews (voles are horribly destructive, but shrews are beneficial). These are pretty helpful. If you're there when the critter gets trapped, you can decide if it's a vole or shrew and act accordingly. Otherwise it's about the same as the lethal traps in that whatever gets caught in there will be dead in 24 hours one way or another. In our case it's about 99% voles, so still doing the job.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
November 9, 2018
The mouse have your number. The trap is their safe place. By Roberta

My cat would bring in mice for us to play with. We caught several of them, but many escaped and the cat lost interest. Go forward several months. We now have many mice. I bought two of these mice traps and set them up. They just did not work. I placed peanut butter covered dog food on the center to make the mouse work and the trap work, but the mice ate the bait and left the traps open. I have a mouse right now who runs into the trap on my desk to watch me. The trap does not trip. I pushed one door down, they both went down, but not all the way. The mouse ran out. Now he uses the trap to laugh at me and eat the bait. Many years ago I have one of your traps and it worked wonderously well. The mouse ran in and stepped on a plate that flipped him into a holding area. I took them outside and let the loose in the fields. This trap I have now does not work. I just reset it a few minutes ago, carefully, the mouse ran back in, did not close, I tapped it, one door closed, the other didn't, the mouse ran out giggling.

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Roberta,


We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback! Your comments have been shared with our Product Managers. When the trap is set as a two-door trap, both doors should shut completely when the trap is tripped. These traps are covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions. We are happy to help!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® X-Small 2-Door Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.