Items 1 to 10 of 204 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 21

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 204 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 21
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
February 11, 2019
Great product - after slight modification By KJMC

As others have said, these are terrific traps with a bit of modification. Straight out of the box, they are nearly impossible to avoid triggering from any motion at all - very frustrating. The wire coming off of the bait pan is flattened, but not as much as it should be. Or, the door trigger wire that rests under the bait pan wire is completely round, and needs to be flattened some. Filing the door trigger end is probably the best solution, but I've found a bit of sand papering or a smashing of that with a pair of pliers works some too. We're catching voles at our organic farm, and trying to avoid killing shrews (voles are horribly destructive, but shrews are beneficial). These are pretty helpful. If you're there when the critter gets trapped, you can decide if it's a vole or shrew and act accordingly. Otherwise it's about the same as the lethal traps in that whatever gets caught in there will be dead in 24 hours one way or another. In our case it's about 99% voles, so still doing the job.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
November 9, 2018
The mouse have your number. The trap is their safe place. By Roberta

My cat would bring in mice for us to play with. We caught several of them, but many escaped and the cat lost interest. Go forward several months. We now have many mice. I bought two of these mice traps and set them up. They just did not work. I placed peanut butter covered dog food on the center to make the mouse work and the trap work, but the mice ate the bait and left the traps open. I have a mouse right now who runs into the trap on my desk to watch me. The trap does not trip. I pushed one door down, they both went down, but not all the way. The mouse ran out. Now he uses the trap to laugh at me and eat the bait. Many years ago I have one of your traps and it worked wonderously well. The mouse ran in and stepped on a plate that flipped him into a holding area. I took them outside and let the loose in the fields. This trap I have now does not work. I just reset it a few minutes ago, carefully, the mouse ran back in, did not close, I tapped it, one door closed, the other didn't, the mouse ran out giggling.

Response From Havahart®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Roberta,


We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback! Your comments have been shared with our Product Managers. When the trap is set as a two-door trap, both doors should shut completely when the trap is tripped. These traps are covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 29, 2018
Great traps By Pedro

Bottom line they catch mice. Way superior to conventional traps. They were a little awkward setting up at first. I could not get both doors to work properly so just went with one and it worked nicely. I am catching more mice than I ever had. I suspect I am catching the same ones again and again. The dilemma now is to what to do with them after I catch them. I highly recommend using this product.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 28, 2018
No more mourse By C

Did the trick! We caught a nuisance mouse without harming it. It now resides in the town park.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 27, 2018
design still needs tweaking By mark

I followed instructions & tested many times to get the hang of it. I set the trap in my kitchen w/ peanut butter, both doors open. Next morning, peanut butter gone, doors shut, no mouse. Tried again & looked that morning to find the box had been moved a yard, upside down w/ lots of droppings, peanut butter gone & doors open! I really wanted this to work.

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Mark,

From this description, it sounds as if a larger animal was able to access the trap. We recommend anchoring the trap in place by putting something on top of it to prevent it from being moved around. Also, switching up the bait might work well to prevent the other animal from being attracted to the trap. We recommend using buttered bread, beef jerky, marshmallows, small nuts, cherry pits, chocolate or a hazelnut spread.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 18, 2018
Unusable right out of the box By jtl

Per the instruction sheet, we're supposed to "Position the flat end of the looped trigger rod under the flat end of the bait pan trigger…." Problem is, there are no flat ends. Until I filed the surface of the bait pan trigger flat, I was unable to keep the device set long enough to position it. That said, last night - the first time I was able to use the trap - it caught a mouse in my garage. It works very well AFTER you do a little work on it!

Response From Havahart®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are happy to hear the product worked well for you! The trap should come with a flat end on both the trigger rod and the bait pan trigger. We are very sorry this was not the case with the trap you received and appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback! The information has been shared with our Product Managers.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
March 31, 2018
Excellent trap and nice comapany By Bob

Excellent trap. Very reliable and causes no harm to the little fellas which is important to me. have used thes for quite a while and am very satisfied witht he performance and the friendly staff at Havahart

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
March 24, 2018
Bye Furry Friends By Jaime

Love these traps! Took me a minute to figure out how to use but glad to simply set the mice free!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
March 14, 2018
Not the best trap for small mice. By Lew

This trap works fairly well but not great for smaller mice. I had to tape two quarters to trip pedal in order to make it more sensitive. Also, it seems to work better with only one door open but that involved bending the straight rod up in order to allow the open door to close fully. A one door trap for smaller mice would be ideal.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
March 8, 2018
Worked perfectly By Jim

We had a mouse in our pantry. We didn't want to kill the little guy but wanted him gone. We bought the trap and set it on the pantry floor with peanut butter on a cracker as bait. Sometime during the second night we caught him. He was chilling out still eating his snack when we discovered him. He seemed to enjoy his new little home. I took him to a field a few miles away and turned him loose. No muss, no fuss. Great trap.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® X-Small 2-Door Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate