Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 26, 2019
i still would buy this product By dennis

got rid of all critters except 1. can't identify it but it feeds during the day. eats to of flower.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 18, 2018
Happy so Far By Robin

We have a lot of squirrels in our yard all the way around the house. We fenced in our garden and have tomatoes on all 6 plants that we planted. We put down your product around the garden and so far, no animals have gone in our garden. Will see if this is still the case when the tomatoes turn red.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 4, 2017
Critter Ridder did not work for me. By cmw

Critter Ridder did not work for me. I used a 2 lb container, pouring in and around groundhog hole. I also pulled all weeds surrounding hole. Within a week, the groundhog was back, in and out of hole as usual.

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Havahart® has a long history of producing high-quality and reliable products. We apologize for this experience and would be happy to provide assistance.

As a conditioning agent, Critter Ridder® trains the animals to stay away from the treated area over a period of time through multiple exposures to the product. It repels by taste, smell, and touch.  We recommend keeping the product down for a few weeks to allow time for the animal to be repelled.

Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
April 20, 2017
As advertised By JJ

I used this last year after a raccoon/possum broke into my chicken coop and killed my best laying hen. I laid down a solid border around the coop and run, then spot treated animal runs around the perimeter of my yard. Not only have I not had trouble with predators in the coop, stray cats also give our freshly plowed and planted garden a wide berth. Is it bad I think it smells delicious?

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
March 20, 2017
Squirrel Deter By Debra

The first time i put it on my porch the squirrel went around it and went under my table later i put in on top and below table also never saw squirrel again after that. Lately one tried to make a nest in my car put it around car front never saw it again after that but i did move car. I ordered more of it since i do not have a lot left i am very happy in what it did to deter the squirrel.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
August 23, 2016
Did not work! By Anne Marie

After spending every morning this summer cleaning up after the Raccoon family, which raided the bird feeders and messed up the birdbaths, I decided to try Critter Ridder. Followed all the instructions and could not wait for the following morning, hoping to find at least the bird feeders un-touched and possibly no mess around the bird baths. BIG surprise! The mess was worse than ever!!! What worked was removing the bird feeders at night. Even the resident groundhog paid no heed to the product, but at least he dislikes noise makers and whirly-gigs so installing a couple of wind-chimes and whirly-gigs is keeping him at a distance.

Response From Havahart®
Tara : Consumer Relations Representative

At Havahart®, we aim to provide our customers with high-quality and reliable products. We regret that the Critter Ridder® did not meet those expectations and apologize for this experience. This product trains the animals to stay away over a period of time. It is not an instantaneous solution and may take several weeks to be effective. It works by irritating their mouths and paws, and conditions them to stay away over several visits to the area. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 18, 2016
Critter ridder By Bakermom

Critter ridder had no effect on my chipmunks and red squirrels.

Response From Havahart®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would be happy to provide assistance. Critter Ridder® is a conditioning agent that trains the animals to stay away from the treated area over a period of time through multiple exposures to the product. It repels by taste, smell, and touch. We recommend keeping the product down for a few weeks to allow time for the animal to be repelled.


Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
September 18, 2015
Goodbye groundhog By No forwarding address
I purchased your Critter Ridder Animal Repellent Granular and sprinkled it in my garage where I know I had a groundhog living. I saw him going in and out of the garage for weeks. I cannot hurt an animal so I only wanted to make him move elsewhere, not harm him. I sprinkled the granulars on the floor of the garage back where I felt he was sleeping. It has been weeks now and I have not seen him coming or going. Someone else now has a resident groundhog. It worked great!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 17, 2014
Great product By jay
I've tried for years to stop squirrels from digging up my potted plants! I'm a master gardener so I have upwards of 50 plants on my deck each year. The squirrels were repelled as soon as I put this product out. I put it saucers around my deck so I can keep it dry when I water. It seems to last longer that way without any reapplication. I feel my many years of battle with the squirrels is all but over! Thank you Critter Ridder!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 17, 2014
It keeps raccoon and other critters out of your area. By Dustin
This worked excellent keeping the vicious raccoons out of my garden, and compost area. It is safe and effective, in keeping raccoons and other critters out of your area.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Critter Ridder® Animal Repellent Granular - 1.25 lb

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.