8 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
October 30, 2019
GOOD UNIT By james

GOOD UNIT BUT UNABLE TO ADJUST ANGLE OF SPRAY WISH FOR A UNIT WITH WATER IN TANK SO ONE WOULD NOT NEED A HOSE I HAD SEEN AN UNIT LIKE THAT SOMEWHERE BUT UNABLE TO FINE IT

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
September 27, 2019
Works amazingly well By Brent

So here’s the story. These things are absolutely incredible and have saved my lawn in an area where raccoons will destroy the entire garden in a week. My only complaint is that the quality isn’t fabulous and they do break down every now and then but the truth of the matter is… At $80 each they have probably saved me Thousands on lawn and garden repair.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 12, 2019
Good with some adjustments By Hogan

My first impression is that the product is cheap. However after rigging it up I made it work. 1. Instead of the sprinkler on the top, I attached a hose and ran it to a different sprinkler on the ground. This technique allows you to have water sprayed in customized locations instead of just from the top of the motion sensor. You can also use any sprinkler you want. 2. I put a pole in the ground and attached the motion sensor to it. with zip ties. This gave it higher placement allowing it to look over the garden I was trying to protect. 3. After these adjustments, the sprinkler system works very well and covers the garden. No deer tracks and its been two weeks.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 17, 2018
Great deer deterrent By Timap1

I had deer constantly destroying my tomato plants and since using Critter Ridder haven’t had any deer trouble whatsoever. I have two units and one has some minor sprinkler problems but other than that they continue to work well. Quite a few false triggers but since they use little water doesn’t seem to be a big problem. Just don’t forget they are out there because you will get a breif shower!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
July 13, 2018
Excellent/effective deer replent! By Beekeeper

The motion-activated sprinkler is very effective in keep deer away from my bushes that they love to eat and kill. The newer design with an 'off 'button is an excellent improvement.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
June 8, 2018
Great product By Lrickjr7

This product does the trick. We had a raccoon that would eat the pet’s food while we were not around. Since I started using this unit there is no sign of it.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 24, 2018
Great device. Does it's job well. By Stu

Great device. The cat that was bothering mine, no longer comes around. The Critter Rider did the job it was intended to do. The use as a sprinkler is limited by the movable span clip. The clip is preset for distance and can not be adjusted like most sprinklers, otherwise good guality.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.havahart.com
May 3, 2018
Works By K

I think it really does the job! To use it for awhile to train the neighborhood cats to stay off the gravel. I just didn't like that it is pretty high off the ground so the wind broke it off by the stake but my husband was able to fix it . Thankfully

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Critter Ridder® Motion-Activated Animal Repellent & Sprinkler

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.